We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

What a nice place to stay. We moved over the weekend and did't get our new place yet so we rested here for the night to escape the chaos. ahhhhhh is all I can say.VERY clean and comfortable. A little noisy on the highway side but all in all great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank me1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    176
    64
    21
    17
See reviews for
152
91
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Exactly what one would expect from the Hampton Inn chain; free parking (very close to entrance I would add), nice-sized guest rooms, clean (although the bar could be raised by housekeeping a little), comfortable, good quality complimentary breakfast buffet (although we did miss the whipped cream and fruit toppings that the Marriott offers for their 'do it yourself' waffles), and friendly service.

Tried and true, no big surprises here and the pricepoint is well within range of comparable 3 Star hotels in this city. Access to USA and 401 is much better from here than the downtown hotels.

Would choose this hotel over the Holiday Inn - right across the street, any day.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of property are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eightfoldpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, Ont, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Yup . I would definitely stay here again. Rates are respectable, Service is decent and friendly , Rooms are of a good size and clean. Bed was comfortable. Overall it is a very good value. Easy to locate with ample parking. The only drawback that I would say is that I felt the bathroom was a little small ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This Hampton Inn has great parking and the usual things you expect at a Hampton Inn. Love the cookies at 5pm and 24hr coffee, however, please make sure you get the international delight creamers like all other Hampton's. This Hampton sets the bar very high when it comes to their staff. Great and attentive staff that go out of their way to help you. Their pool and hot tub facilities are amazing and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our room faced the busiest road for truck traffic I have ever seen - hotel is very close to road - could hear truck traffic day & night

Hampton's are usually our first choice - not this one in the future unless we can get a room facing the back of the hotel property

Room Tip: get a room NOT facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarrieGuy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was on business travel. It was excellent value and the facility was superb. Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. I'll look for the next Hampton on my next business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond154998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel just updated the lobby and breakfast area. It looks great. A warm and relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are modern and clean. The AC units are the quietest I have ever heard. I prefer the back side of the hotel due to traffic on the main road. It is very quiet. The staff are terrific and very helpful. The gym is beautiful!!!!!

Room Tip: A perfect place to hang your hat after a long day. AC units are almost silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordocooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 3,439 reviews
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#9 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing