We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a quick trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

Stayed here for one night getaway for some gambling, food and drinks. The trip didn't not disappoint and I must say that I will definately return. The casino is really big and it wasn't crowded and I never had any problems getting a seat at the table.

The room was fantastic! Very clean and spacious and the washroom was something else to look at. The only downside was the water pressure, very weak. Really nice flat screen tv's, great pillows and for the 3 hours I slept it was good.

All in all it was a quick trip that was really fun. Hopefully, they give me some great offers and I'm back before I know it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,355
    1,299
    307
    102
    134
See reviews for
974
2,380
400
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,604)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, mi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

Been there on few occations and they have the best staff by far, clean, smoke free, great Hosts and dealers

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loyalplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

We always stay here when in Windsor, the rooms are so clean and beds are very comfortable. Casino is fun too !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharilouOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo.OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed Nov. 10-12th comp nights in Augustus Tower. Many promos going on and mail offers each day. I stay here about 6 times a year. I have a small budget for each day and I play the penny and nickel slots. I get many comp nights, mail offers, comp concert tickets and have a great experience each time. When I went on vacation earlier in the year to N.C. and IN Harrah's casinos. I expected to get the same experience that I get at Windsor. I was sooo wrong. Everyone was nice and the rooms were nice, but other than that the other two casinos didn't come close to Windsor. Wish I could of won a little, but you can't win every time you go to a casino.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Loved how clean the room was and how friendly the staff was. The rooms were quiet and relaxing! Would stay again any day!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank af0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ON, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

Stayed for one night - Saturday

Free Parking Garage - the walk from the parking is abit of a trek as the hotel reservation desk is in the Augustus Tower. Not a big deal for us - only had a small overnight bag - plus it gave us time to look around along the way......

Check-in is 4:00 - we arrived an hour early and our room was available - The front desk was very friendly - we paid $129

We stayed in the Forum Tower - King Suite - city view - the room looked newly renovated - very clean - loved the layout (spacious). The king bed was so comfortable and the bathroom really nice (high quality) comparable to Vegas!

We like to gamble - came with a budget - no big wins - but our money lasted throughout the evening into the next day.........came home broke - but had fun......We didn't see or hear many bells/noises for big jackpot wins......we frequent the Niagara Fallsview Casino and usually lots of bells going off - not here though.....

Buffet - Saturday night was the Prime Rib Buffet - I'm not usually a buffet fan - but I have to say for the quantity they prepare the qualify was very good - service was excellent as well.

Overall - this is a really nice hotel, comfortable rooms, very clean and friendly service. It would have been nice to win or even see some big wins...........

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkdebbieON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

My spouse and I went to Caesar's Casino and Hotel in October. They have the new Augustus tower and the old tower. The rooms are great in both but the Augustus Tower has all new beds with mattresses so comfy you just don't want to get up in the morning! The size of the rooms are very generous and they are well kept and very clean. The room service is prompt and you can preorder breakfast. Pricing is average for a hotel this modern. If you are a gambler you can even get free rooms by playing with a players reward card. You can get a room with a view of the Detroit Skyline too. It is georgous at night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLDHEART59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Drive E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing