We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Stayed in a comp room for one night in the Forum Tower. Room was non-smoking and handicapped. I didn't like the handicapped room, because of the shower and would have liked a King bed, but other than that, the room was well kept and looked very nice. The beds were comfortable and the floor was quiet. Would stay there again. Thanks for the comped room Caesars.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsuqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,312
    1,584
    382
    119
    174
See reviews for
1,280
2,986
523
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,036)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2009

I went with some friends and had a great time. The hotel and our room was very clean. We had a beautiful view to look at in our room. We had plenty of room for 4 people in our room. Although the drinks are a little expensive they are well worth it at cosmos. The late night breakfast at legends is very cheap and is big enough for two! If you are looking for a good place to eat, go up the street to the irish pub. very nice people and good food for cheap! We loved it here and will be coming back here to stay every time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

I stayed at Caesars Windsor the night after Thanksgiving in 2009. Having been to Vegas a few times, I was excited to see how Caesars would be without having to go all that way. Apart from the nice room, I wish I'd never bothered!

1) The best way to get there (I think) is Detroit Airport. Trouble is...99% of Detroit taxi drivers do not have passports, so they can't take you to Caesar's, and the ones that can charge the Earth. We paid $55 from one end of the tunnel to the other, having spent an hour looking for a taxi!

2) I sat down at a gaming table and ordered a drink. When I went to tip the waitress, she told me that actually the drink was six bucks! You don't get that in Vegas....

3) Decided to check out the local watering holes, but they ALL stop serving at 2am - even clubs (and even adult clubs).

3) Just to try and avoid a repeat of the taxi debacle, we decided to book one through the hotel for our departing flight. When we got half way to the airport, my phone rang to say that our taxi was waiting. I told them we'd obviously got in the wrong one, and thought nothing of it. Two days later, I had a $125 charge on my credit card - turns out Caesars had handed over my credit card details to the taxi firm! I rang them and spoke to various levels of management, but they just stood firm and said that I "must have" been warned!

If you ever get tempted to go here, think of the fun you had last time you were in Vegas, and then book a flight to Vegas ;-) See you on the Strip!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Pretty nice place but they rip you off on exchanging U.S. to Canadian funds.
Change $500 US to Canadian and immediately change back to US and you will see that you have lost $25 on the transaction.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank frequentgambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2009

I have stayed at Caesar's Windsor several times now, and have never been disappointed. The amenities in the rooms are first class, and the views I've had of the Detroit skyline are gorgeous. The beds and pillows are ultra comfortable, and the bathrooms are luxurious as well. I would highly recommend staying in either the Augustus or the Forum Tower, as both are very nice indeed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gntleblonde3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed at Caesars the night before catching the train to Toronto. Our room in the Augustus tower was nicely decorated and the bed was incredibly comfortable! Loved the bathroom with separate tub and shower - only one problem - the shower handle was stripped and the shower didn't work. Of course we didn't know this until the morning as we were getting ready...thank goodness for the tub. No time to get it fixed or change rooms at that point (it was offered by staff). Cleanliness is also an issue. The entry door (painted white) was covered with smudges and handprints. So was the interior bathroom door. Other than that, we had a great nights sleep and a lovely partial view of the river. Not too bad. Breakfast in the cafe was very good, excellent service and reasonable (for a hotel) pricing.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGirl616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
listowel on
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

The rooms are comfortable the beds comfortable very cozy and clean, a flat screen tv coffee maker and fridge what else could you want for a mini-vacation.
The staff are all very nice and obliging always there to help or assist, the only downturns are the hotel check/in being to far away if you are in the forum tower, the buffet is to expensive and the machines are very tight.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugalone03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing