We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Well, we have stayed here several times, and we have not been disappointed yet!
Rooms are awesome, even the "low budget" ones. We've been very fortunate to have got great views each and every time. I found them very spacious, incredibly clean, and QUIET...def. not what I expected to find at a casino! We don't gamble/play, were there for the R & R only, and that's exactly what we got...if u stay on a Friday night, besides the show u may be paying to see, make sure u check out the Cosmos lounge--FREE show, usually really good local bands. Just make sure u don't wait till everyone has come out of the show, or u won't find an empty table/chair--yeap, fills up every time.
As for food, you can order room service, but we're always on a tight budget, so we don't (pricey). There are, however, several options within the casino itself, or easy walking distance--if u do choose to go out, u get the added bonus of the great views (Riverside) and the chance to soak up a bit of the local colour--WIN-WIN situation!
If your experience is half as good as mine, u WILL come back :-)

Room Tip: If u get a corner room, u get a view of both the river and part of the city. I have had both, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,471
    1,624
    391
    123
    180
See reviews for
1,327
3,089
541
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stay regularly at Caesars Windsor and the rooms are always nice. Great views of the river and the Detroit skyline. Rooms are always clean and well appointed. It is a pleasure to know in advance that we will have no problem with the room. This is perhaps the most important feature of a motel room. Glass enclosed, walk-in shower. Quality bedding. Nice furniture. Friendly and quick check-in. Hotel is located on the bank of the river that runs between Windsor and Detroit and there is a beautiful waterfront at the front of the hotel. Lot of activities. Great walking area. Also just a block from downtown Windsor.

Room Tip: The Augusta Tower is the new tower and the Forum Tower is the original tower, some fifteen years old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a hotel where the World can come to play. There is a little something for almost everyone's taste.
I joined my wife as she was here for a convention.
We had a standard room with 2 queen size beds which was very nice. Modern decore, comfortable beds, a nice view facing the North. I really liked the separate tub and shower in the bathroom.
The room was large and spacious. A few little gripes were that the TV was a little small for the size of the room. Only a 32" screen and only 50 channels. The dresser and the desk showed their age. The chairs were a little uncomfortable. There were small holes in the wall where there was a previous picture. They were filled with filler.
At the hotel there is self parking or valet parking which are both free! The lobby is large and very modern. The staff in all areas are excellent! They make you feel welcome. There are security cameras everywhere. I felt safe there.
There are 6 restaurants. All are fairly pricey but the food is overall very good.
The health centre/spa was great! The message was wonderful! The pool and whirlpool was very relaxing. The change rooms were the nicest I have ever seen!
There are 2 floors of the casino where there are slot machines, gaming tables, etc. They are huge! One major problem is that if your room is in the augustus tower, and you want to go to the pool/health centre, You must walk through the casino to get there. If you have kids that want to get to the pool, they must be age 19 or older.
There is a 5000 seat auditorium that has big name entertainers performing throughout the year.
There is a centre stage at Cosmos Bar where there are live bands. They are pretty good too.
When this place was built, there was a lot of planning and organization with attention to detail. There is music everywhere you go.
In the hotel part, again very modern with very well lit hallways, fast elevators, Exceptionally clean!
I would have to say that Caesars Windsor is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at.
Why I don't give it an excellent rating?
It is the price of everything. The bottom line is....( You pay for the service and the quality.)

Room Tip: The Augustus tower doesn't face the river. It faces East and West. The other one faces the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Service is something that we pride ourselves in and are glad that you experienced only the best! You captured everything in your review and hope it helps others when considering booking. We also hope that you visit us again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

spent 3 free nights. they have added a new JOHNEY ROCKETS restaurant. very good but a little more money than in the U.S.A received a riverview room overlooking DETROIT. the buffet is still overpriced but they have improved the food a little. casino slots still mean and the three card poker table was worse. we will go again though the four hour drive on the 401 is a little much.

Room Tip: ask for a river view room in forum tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 373737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank your for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the view of the Detroit skyline. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights after our wedding night. It is surprising to see such a nice and posh hotel in a run-down city like Windsor. This hotel can easily compare to hotels in Dubai,UAE. The hotel staff were very nice and understanding of us being newly weds. They helped me arrange certain things to surprise the wife. The facility itself is modern, clean and spacious. The rooms are the same as well spacious, modern, clean and very comforting with nice views of the Detroit river. Would only stay there if I ever am in the area again. Definitely a good experience. I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Go for the view of the Detroit River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Congrats on your wedding! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to help you with your arrangements! Please come back and visit us soon! Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Caesars Windsor many times.
We typically see a concert, hit the casino, grab a bite at one of the restaurants, and spend the night.
It's a great weekend getaway from the burbs.
Rooms are nice, spacious, clean, and for the most part quiet.
It's like a mini-Vegas vacation for much less money.

Room Tip: Get a player's card and earn free stays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks for your review Jeff! Glad to hear that you enjoy the concerts here! We also like to think of ourselves as a mini-Vegas! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip in the newer tower (I think it's called Augustus Tower). The room was very spacious, washroom equally so and clean. Great view of the Detroit River. Room service is quick and efficient although menu is limited. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. Service was good. No cons.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joliefolie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Happy to hear about your experience. The Augustus Tower is the newer tower. We hope if you visit again, that you get a chance to try our restaurants. If you enjoyed the room service, you will love our other offerings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
152 reviews
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing