We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights after our wedding night. It is surprising to see such a nice and posh hotel in a run-down city like Windsor. This hotel can easily compare to hotels in Dubai,UAE. The hotel staff were very nice and understanding of us being newly weds. They helped me arrange certain things to surprise the wife. The facility itself is modern, clean and spacious. The rooms are the same as well spacious, modern, clean and very comforting with nice views of the Detroit river. Would only stay there if I ever am in the area again. Definitely a good experience. I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Go for the view of the Detroit River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Congrats on your wedding! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to help you with your arrangements! Please come back and visit us soon! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6,990 - 6,996 of 7,642 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Caesars Windsor many times.
We typically see a concert, hit the casino, grab a bite at one of the restaurants, and spend the night.
It's a great weekend getaway from the burbs.
Rooms are nice, spacious, clean, and for the most part quiet.
It's like a mini-Vegas vacation for much less money.

Room Tip: Get a player's card and earn free stays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for your review Jeff! Glad to hear that you enjoy the concerts here! We also like to think of ourselves as a mini-Vegas! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip in the newer tower (I think it's called Augustus Tower). The room was very spacious, washroom equally so and clean. Great view of the Detroit River. Room service is quick and efficient although menu is limited. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. Service was good. No cons.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joliefolie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Happy to hear about your experience. The Augustus Tower is the newer tower. We hope if you visit again, that you get a chance to try our restaurants. If you enjoyed the room service, you will love our other offerings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

After to committing to $149 / night US we were treated to a smoking double bed room with a great view of the river. Be prepared for a 3% exchange rate in the casino. One of my dream stays was to stay at a Caesears. Been there did that. Not impress. Do not book this on-line or you will end up in a smoking room.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room on the river side. Great view thru dirty window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyboy-LNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. It's always best to request a non-smoking room at time of reservation if that is your preference. We also understand your frustration with the exchange rate. if we could change it, we would. At least your winnings are tax free! We do hope you give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a great time in windsor at the casino, got free tickets to jason bonhams led zeppelin experience. Was a great show. Clean rooms. Easy check in and out . Great place to stay and collect reward points towards free stays and events .Rob

Room Tip: Ask for view of detroit skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SADSAC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for your review Rob! Happy to hear that you enjoyed Jason Bonham's show. It was quite spectacular! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at Caesars Windsor for one night. Upon booking the room it was very convenient and at that time they informed me that our room was comped - perfect! The valet were very professional and the check-in process was done in no time flat! Went up to the room and it was clean, spacious and what a view of Windsor. Beautiful. Went with two girlfriends and had a wonderful time. Me I need my sleep, but not apparently them! They did not get in until after 5 a.m. - both of them. One had lost her $500 that she brought to play with and the other one was up a couple of grand. In the morning went to the Artist Café and had a wonderful breakfast. Everything was beautiful. They have 2 towers and they are quite a distance apart. I brought my bathing suit, but the pool was in the other tower and I did not feel like going through the casino in my bathing suit! Had a wonderful time and I was only short $40 dollars - wow, what a deal for me! Thank you Windsor Casino for such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for your review Debra! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. Wanted to offer a pool tip for you. If you prefer to stay in the Augustus tower, we have change rooms with lockers for your convenience before you enter the pool, so you don't have to walk through the casino with your suit on. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I had a quick stay while in Windsor for a Friday wedding. We parked in the adjacent garage for free, that doesn't happen very often ! The walk through the front doors to the check in is a surprisingly long hike. Beautiful facility to walk through, however. The front desk staff were very pleasant and process our check in seamlessly. The hike to our room was also a good distance, all back through the casino to entice you to drop a few bucks. Didn't work.

The room was nice with a view of the river. It seemed a bit tired and could use some sprucing up. The bed was very comfortable and room amenities were a bit sparse considering the $250.00 price. After the wedding, we toured through the hotel/casino a bit and took in some live music in one of the entertainment areas, which was a real treat and nice surprise.

If you don't plan to gamble, there are many other less expensive options in the core. If all you are looking for is a comfy room in the downtown this might not be the place only because we found it on the expensive side. That wouldn't stop me from recommending it though as it is quite a nice place.

Room Tip: Choose a west facing room for a view of the river and the Detroit skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skislave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarsWindsor, Manager at Caesars Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the live entertainment! If you are looking for a bit of better value, we recommend that you stay in the Augustus tower with a city view (if you don't mind the city view). The room will be less expensive and you won't have to walk as far from the front desk. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: $133 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing