We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The room was huge with lots of amenities including separate tub and shower. Lots of dining on the resort and free parking and internet which is not often the case. The nightly rate was in line with many of the lower starred hotels in town. The only downside is the distance from parking to the hotel. They want you to horse your luggage through a couple of floors of the casino.

Room Tip: If you are comfortable with it take the valet parking and save a long walk with your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7,253 - 7,259 of 7,880 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

My buddies and I recently stayed at Caesars during our recent trip to Detroit to catch a Detroit Red Wings game.

The hotel/casino is located on the Canadian side of the river within walking distance to the tunnel bus which we took to the game.

We found our deluxe room to be very spacious and clean. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We didn't spend too much time in the hotel but did have breakfast at Taza Mediterrean Grill before we left.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moondoggie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My hubby and I spent a 3 night mini vacation at Caesar's Windsor in March. I booked by phone and was able to upgrade our comp room to river view for $30 a night. We also had free slot play, two free buffets and upon checking out were delighted to find that we weren't charged for the upgrades. The front desk staff are really friendly and accommodating, contrary to some reviews I've read, but then again, I'm a respectful, friendly person, if you get my drift. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and clean. We stay in the Forum tower where's it's quiet and the pool/spa area is easily accessible. There are always new machines when we visit - usually 3 times per year. In warmer weather the walking trail along the river is a must do.
So, spend a couple of days at this hotel, you'll have a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view or partial river view room and enjoy a spectacular view of Detroit at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanna1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you are not a smoker, you will like this place. Casinos in general seem to make smokers smoke even more than they normally do. Here, they have to smoke outside. The casino is very large with 2 floors and a ton of slot machines. Good Blackjack rules and I really like the Perfect Pairs side bet some of the tables have. They is a nice selection of eating establishments including the newly opened Johnny Rockets. Great milk shakes there! Some of the rooms in the Forum Tower have a great view of the Detroit River and the city of Detroit. Occasionally some lage ships go by on the river. A very interesting side trip close by is a tour of the Canadian Club Distillery. The history of that place is fascinating, especially during Prohibition. The hotel gets great entertainment in their 5,000 seat venue, at cheap prices, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Less than I expected from the brand. The hotel is very nice and clean but I guess with the caesar's name I was expecting more. The room's were well laid out, just a little boring, very beige. The hotel layout, including the driveways, valet parking etc is ridiculously over complicated. Not great flow. I was I the hotel adjacent to the casino. All being said this is the nicest place to stay in Windsor.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jim_TO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had wanted to stay at Caesars during a recent trip to the area for an event - but due to a concert in their venue, the cost was astronomical, so we opted to stay at a Hotel/casino property in Detroit, and drive over to Windsor to spend Friday night with friends who were staying at Caesars. We went for dinner, gambling and the concert.

The concert venue was nice, one of the more enjoyable experiences I've had seeing a concert in an indoor venue. However, drink stations and lines were completely unmanageable. How on Earth you can think a couple of drink stations in a hallway for such a large number of people in such a small space is practical - I will not understand.

The gambling was terrible. I've never seen so many errors by dealers in a short span of time, in my life. Our group played at two different tables, near each other over an hours time. Both tables had either dealing or payout errors, not once but twice a piece in an hour! The dealers had absolutely no personality at all - they were not interactive at all. We tried our hand at slots - at max bet, couldn't catch a win at all...couldn't even get the cost of a spin back, let alone an actual bonus or free spin. I've actually never been in a casino that was so quiet in my life - no one was winning, and there wasn't anyone who looked like they were even having a good time. At least in other casinos I've had a good time losing my money!

After the concert, we did have a late dinner and drinks at Legends. The food was very good and the service was fine.

I will certainly not be making a trip to Caesars Windsor anytime in the immediate future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivandMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Tried to book 10 rooms for an upcoming convention in May but although the hotel has the rooms they refused to honour the lower pricing that our group was to receive. I hope they end up with UN booked rooms and although I will need to attend the meetings I will not spend a cent at this establishment!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Jo-Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#9 of 35 in Windsor
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: $134 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing