We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally a Decent Hotel in Windsor!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesars Windsor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Finally a Decent Hotel in Windsor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have been doing business in Windsor for many years and to be frank there are no decent hotels in the city. I have stayed at a suite hotel down the street and while it was great when it first opened it has become very tired and the cafe in the hotel has gone through so many changes.

I decided to try Caesars after a good experience in the casino hotel in Moncton. Caesars was a more expensive at the start but when we checked in they gave us a $30 credit to use in the hotel. We had supper in the Marketplace and after using the credit it cost us $18 for two people. We signed up for their Rewards card and we saved more money at supper and we were given a $10 gambling credit each.

The rooms are large and the bathroom had a tub and a shower which give you an idea of the size. It was also very clean with lots of towels.

The Marketplace Buffet was good and the service staff were excellent. The front desk check in was efficient but there was not warmth or welcoming feeling.The check in person was full of himself.

I am glad we have found a good place to stay in Windsor, give it a try you will be surprised after putting up with mediocre acomodations for all these years.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tempoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,373
    1,305
    309
    102
    135
See reviews for
980
2,391
402
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,608)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great downtown location - close to border crossings (but a bit aways from the highway - but close to all of the action). Free parking, incredibly comfortable rooms.
Have stayed here a few times and will whenever I get the chance. It can be a bit pricier at times, but just look for deals.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
763 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Caesars Windsor is a solid all-round hotel, but there a couple minor deficiencies that is hindering its rating. Located right beside downtown Windsor, Caesars offers gamblers, sports fans, concert goers and clubbers and excellent venue to enjoy their facility. The location of the hotel/casino is definitely a strong suit. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The pillows were on the weak side, I found them far too soft. The shower stall in the room did not a strip at the bottom of the door. This led to a significant amount of water collecting on the bathroom floor. A little dangerous if you ask me. When I checked into my room at around 4pm, there was a dinner left out in the hall by another room. When I checked out at 7am the nest day, that same meal still had not been picked up, a whole fifteen hours. While the room was great, there are some small things that the Caesars Windsor has to do to take it to the excellent level.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Have been doing business in the Windsor area for 20 years and have stayed at many different hotels. This one is by far the best . Rooms are a good size with couch and working area, very comfortable beds and pillows, big bathrooms with separate shower and tub, very clean and modern.

Restaurants are all quite good... Nero's is a high end steak house... Very good food and wine list

I rarely gamble when I am there on business so I stay for the quality of the hotel, not the casino.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,560 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 950 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed in the Augustus Tower (there are two towers at the hotel) in a junior suite on the 19th floor. The bedroom was very large with two Queen-sized beds and the sitting room offered tons of space to sit back and relax (though I was surprised at how sparsely it was furnished). The view north (yes, north!) across the river to Detroit was spectacular, particularly early in the morning.

If you want to gamble Caesars offers up virtually every time of table game. They even have a sports book where you can bet on NFL and hockey games (though it must be done via parley cards).

If you don't mind walking (the distances between the hotel towers and the casino can be long) this is a great space to stay.

Room Tip: Junior suites (I was in room 1966) provide great views across the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed for one night on business. I always request staying in the Augustus Tower because it is closest to the free valet parking and lobby. I am not a gambler and walking through the casino floor to the Forum Tower is not a fun walk when you are carrying your luggage (made that mistake my first time there). My room was very nice, clean and bright. I was on the 20th floor and the view was in the direction of the Ambassador Bridge and an amaxing sunset. I did not like the pillows as I found them too soft but that is my own person preference. The staff were wonderful and very helpful with any questions I had.

Room Tip: Augustus Tower is closest to the lobby and valet parking unless you don't mind carrying your lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We recently enjoyed a day and overnight at this casino. From our first contact with the Rewards desk employee to morning checkout, we encountered pleasant, helpful staff. Our room, which was a bargain, was beautiful. Actually, one of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever experienced. Very clean and the bathroom was elegant. The only downside is that there are two towers but only one registration desk. Since we were in the Forum Tower, we had to walk (with our luggage) from the desk to the other tower (through the casino). We could have had someone deliver our luggage but we had only two small bags. We enjoyed the "Artist" restaurant for breakfast. Good food and very friendly staff. We will definitely return to this casino... and hopefully get luckier on our spins!

Room Tip: Next time we stay we will request a room with the Detroit skyline view. We both grew up in Detroit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Drive E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing