We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Room was clean and a great size. Check in was quick and easy. The front desk was helpful and took the time to explain the different restaurants and where every thing was. Had a nice view of the river. Got a good rate. would definitely stay again. Stayed on the 22nd floor.

Room Tip: The ambassador tower has wireless internet, the original tower does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesperly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,633
    1,385
    324
    107
    145
See reviews for
1,058
2,557
437
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,734)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Other then walking downtown and seeing how dirty the city is we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Great if you want to go lose money and just get away. The room was clean with a great view. The bed was comfortable and we never had any issues. I can safely say we'll be going back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slapnuts2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was great. We stayed in the Forum Tower. The hotel is close to many great restaurants and bars that are within walking distance. We ended up with a larger room than normal, so you should ask for a corner room when checking in or note it in your preferences when making your reservation. A higher floor has a better view, but our room looked right over the river giving a great view of Detroit at night. The hotel and hot tub are wonderful and are open until midnight. There is also a great workout facility so bring your running shoes. There was also a mini fridge that was great for leftovers to be stored in. This was a great hotel to stay in for the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank widget_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Ive stayed here a number of times since my last review. It is the best business hotel in Windsor by far - and one of the top hotels in the entire Detroit Windsor area. Just avoid the casino and ask for the Augustus Tower --its newer and the only one of the two with wifi. Otherwise, you'll be stuck surfing in the lobby or at the pool. Staff at this hotel also really aim to please.

A nice surprise: the lobby restaurant - Taza - has great Lebanese food for dinner and a decent, inexpensive breakfast. Its operated separately from the hotel so staff dont recommend it unless you ask discretely.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer Augustus tower when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COCOFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

i live near the detroit-area in michigan. my husband and i frequent caesars windsor for weekend getaways. the rooms are extremely clean and modern. the TV is he room is really nice...they have extremely new (still in theaters) movies to buy. the casino is also clean and the best part, smoke-free. if you do smoke, there are heated patios for you to go. the cleaning, front desk, and valet staff are extremely nice and accommodating. the Legends Sports Bar is a great place to go for lunch and/or dinner. each booth has its own TV! great food. the workout facility is great as is the pool and hot tub. definitely recommend this hotel-even if just for one night!

Room Tip: stay in the forum tower if you want to be in the same tower as the pool/spa/hot tub/workout facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynni3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Morris
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hubby and I went Caesars Windsor for New Years Eve...hubbies host was very accommodating...our room was great.I am sure that every staff person we passed said hello and or Happy New Year! When I left to go for a run along the water trail right across the street, even the door person said enjoy your run and watch for the ice. Staff truly practices an excellent service policy...definitely will return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefsmomGlenMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed there recently when I was at the Detroit Auto Show Media Days. The hotel is very big and bright. I stayed in the Augustus Tower as I needed wifi to work. The check in was quick and the staff were nice enough to move me to the tower with wifi when I requested it at check in. My room was a good size with a King size bed and nice bathroom. My floor was very quiet.
The room was clean, except one of the pillow cases on the pillows didn't smell fresh. Sort of smelled like that stale hair smell. So not 100% sure it had been changed. But there were 4 pillows so all was good. There was lots of space to work and relax in the room.
The casino was nice. Ate in the sports bar and it was okay. There are different prices for Total Rewards members, so make sure you sign up before you eat anywhere. Even if just for the discount.
All in all it was a nice experience and it was easy to get back and forth to Detroit each day for the show.
Also, took the train to Windsor and it is less than a $10 taxi ride to the hotel from the station.
I would definitely stay there if I was back in Windsor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM2_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Drive E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing