We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL AND CASINO”
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesars Windsor
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we travelled from toronto to windsor by via rail the seats were very comfortable same as a/c business or a/t club class the train journey took 4 hours via had a food trolley after 2 hours in. ther was a 10 mminute taxi ride to the hotel for $10.00 plus tip. the checkin was reasonably fast but she forgot to tell us about the meal coupons. we picked the casino tower as the other tower was across the walkway. the room overlooked the detroit river with the detroit downtown visable. the room was very comfortable and clean with a fresh supply of coffee and tea for every morning. the front foyer was roman statues depicting caesar . we did not come back rich but we had a good time loosing our money. the meals in the restaurants were very good and good quantity and quality from the hotel you are a 10 minute walk to the river and there is a walkway along the rivers side from one end to the other would be about 2 miles you are also a short walk to the main streets of windsor. all in all i would recomend caesars hotel for your accomadition

Room Tip: sequest a room overlooking the city of detroit downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7,971 - 7,977 of 8,356 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We travel to Windsor about four times a year and have a mini vacation at Caesars, the hotel is wonderful great service clean rooms with safe, fridge, full bathroom with tub and separate shower, casino is on two floors and a good size, machines were a little tight this trip but we had fun anyway. The dining options are many and the buffet was excellent looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room and see Detroit other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalone03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed three nights. Great room with a view facing East so had beautiful sunrise and view of Detroit River to Lake St. Clair. Clean room, very comfortable bed and pillows, very friendly staff. Saw show one night. Tip #1: don't try and eat in the hotel prior to the show unless you go really, really early. At least 50 people lined up for the buffet at 6:00. A number of dining options. Conference food was excellent so I would expect the restaurant food would be too. Facility is large so wear comfortable footwear, lots of walking. Ask for a map upon registration. Tip #2: Be prepared to wait to check in between 2:30 and 4:00. Easy access to boardwalk along the River with interesting monuments and sculptures, and play areas for children. A number of small restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel. Very noisy party on our floor was quickly dealt with by security with one phone call.

Room Tip: Request River view and if you like to watch the sunrise, ask for an eastern view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandandSouthSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Caesars Windsor hotel for 2 nights. The property and room were excellent-all the staff were very friendly. The gym overlooking the Detroit skyline and pool/whirlpool are excellent. We did find the restaurants and bars to be very expensive so we usually ate breakfast at a local Tim Hortons and dinner at local restaurants. If you need to stay in Windsor, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Detroit skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCTfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I used my reward points for my stay. What a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and overlooked the Detroit lakefront. The dining was really good. Room service was fast. The casino was nice. Had alot of gaming options. I enjoyed my stay so much I extended it for one more night.

Room Tip: Use your reward points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrbrat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The BEST casino/resort in Ontario, period. The Total Rewards program is superior to ANYTHING offered by any OLG casino or Casino Rama. Where we used to get comped rooms at Rama, they now offer NOTHING.

Caesar's on the other hand, has provided us with more comps and more value for our money than anywhere we have been and that covers casinos in North and South Dakota, Minnesota, Michigan, and all of Ontario and Quebec.

My first review had only one major issue and that was with the way the poker room was run. I can say quite honestly that on subsequent trips there that they have made great changes in that regard and it is MUCH better. The floor was attentive and made sure there was no nonsense going on like the first time I was there. They even removed a player for offensive behaviour and I was very happy to spend a number of hours in there this time. The dealers are super friendly, very helpful and make the game a lot of fun. Wait-staff are attentive, friendly, and hard working.

The staff throughout the hotel/casino are top notch and I cannot say that we have yet, in 4 visits, been treated poorly by anyone there. Front desk, the Valets, the dealers, floor staff, restaurant staff....some of the nicest people you'll meet. The housekeeping staff are also really nice and very good at their jobs. Our rooms are always immaculate and cleaned in a timely fashion.

We are going there this weekend for our anniversary and are looking forward to dinner at Nero's Steakhouse and some pampering. I have told people in other OLG casinos and at poker rooms that they should definitely drive the extra couple hours because it is soooooo worth it.

We have stopped going to Casino Rama completely and now make Caesar's our home away from home.

Room Tip: River view rooms are the best and whether the Belle Isle or Ambassador Bridge view you can't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwaan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

spent four free days at windsor. the hotel is comparable to any other casino hotel. the staff are very friendly and overworked. the rooms are large and well appointed. the pool in the forum tower is very sparce but has a large hot tub. there is also a very good change room with lockers and showers. the buffet is absolutly the most expensive and non appetising of any we have encountered. we left the casino every meal to eat in windsor.

Room Tip: pick the forum tower as the casino and pool are there. the agusta tower is a very long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 373,737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor Waterfront
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: $138 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing