We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Road Trip Canada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Caesars Windsor to your Saves list
Caesars Windsor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Road Trip Canada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I used my reward points for my stay. What a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and overlooked the Detroit lakefront. The dining was really good. Room service was fast. The casino was nice. Had alot of gaming options. I enjoyed my stay so much I extended it for one more night.

Room Tip: Use your reward points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrbrat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,620
    747
    200
    68
    86
See reviews for
441
1,270
187
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The BEST casino/resort in Ontario, period. The Total Rewards program is superior to ANYTHING offered by any OLG casino or Casino Rama. Where we used to get comped rooms at Rama, they now offer NOTHING.

Caesar's on the other hand, has provided us with more comps and more value for our money than anywhere we have been and that covers casinos in North and South Dakota, Minnesota, Michigan, and all of Ontario and Quebec.

My first review had only one major issue and that was with the way the poker room was run. I can say quite honestly that on subsequent trips there that they have made great changes in that regard and it is MUCH better. The floor was attentive and made sure there was no nonsense going on like the first time I was there. They even removed a player for offensive behaviour and I was very happy to spend a number of hours in there this time. The dealers are super friendly, very helpful and make the game a lot of fun. Wait-staff are attentive, friendly, and hard working.

The staff throughout the hotel/casino are top notch and I cannot say that we have yet, in 4 visits, been treated poorly by anyone there. Front desk, the Valets, the dealers, floor staff, restaurant staff....some of the nicest people you'll meet. The housekeeping staff are also really nice and very good at their jobs. Our rooms are always immaculate and cleaned in a timely fashion.

We are going there this weekend for our anniversary and are looking forward to dinner at Nero's Steakhouse and some pampering. I have told people in other OLG casinos and at poker rooms that they should definitely drive the extra couple hours because it is soooooo worth it.

We have stopped going to Casino Rama completely and now make Caesar's our home away from home.

Room Tip: River view rooms are the best and whether the Belle Isle or Ambassador Bridge view you can't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anwaan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

spent four free days at windsor. the hotel is comparable to any other casino hotel. the staff are very friendly and overworked. the rooms are large and well appointed. the pool in the forum tower is very sparce but has a large hot tub. there is also a very good change room with lockers and showers. the buffet is absolutly the most expensive and non appetising of any we have encountered. we left the casino every meal to eat in windsor.

Room Tip: pick the forum tower as the casino and pool are there. the agusta tower is a very long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 373737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stopped in here for a night while driving back to university. The valet was great at directing us to check in and taking care of my care, no wait time for anything here this night!

When checking in, there was a mistake made on our reservation made through our Total Rewards cards so they upgraded us to a 2400 sq ft Executive Suite which was UNREAL. [The room was a smoking room, but this was of no concern for us after 12 hours of driving when we wanted to get eating and gambling.] The hotel and room were both nice, clean and welcoming.

We then had dinner at Legends Sports Bar since we wanted to keep price down and felt more like beers and pub fare. The server was great and despite how busy it was with multiple events in town that weekend our meal was served hot and promptly.

The tables were good, had no problem finding a game to play there and for the most part the rules were standard to what you'd expect in Las Vegas. On the other hand, the slots were incredibly tight and none of the games I enjoyed were anything less than 2 cent denominations... Fortunately, I hit it lucky on a bonus round on one machine, but the bonus rounds were scarce and the payouts didn't keep you alive and playing on an initial buy-in for long.

In Ontario, unlike the US, patrons must pay for drinks while playing the machines and must smoke outside in a designated patio area. Keep this in mind if this is a personal issue.

The hotel is located moments from the tunnel across the 49th (the border) and the views from the rooms are great. We did NOT indulge in the spa or on site entertainment, though the lounge had a live band playing which was pretty good when we stopped to enjoy it momentarily.

Room Tip: If you can get a waterfront facing view on the Detroit side, get it! It's great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogeshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here overnight after a concert, had a great time everyone is very nice, all food is excellent and servic was very quick and great. The rooms are very nice ours overlooked the Detroit skyline and the river. Movies on the tv are super expensive but I guess it's so u won't stay in ur room they want u to go gamble.
Casino Windsor itself is an amazing escape from the real world, it's a mini vegas.
Definetly go back soon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megss250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our rooms were gorgeous, nice and spacious, modern looking and huge windows. The bed was very comfortable too, which I find isn't always the case in hotels.
The casino is quite large itself as it is in two floors. Lots of dining options available within the casino/hotel.
Easy access to tunnel bus if you are going across the border into Detroit at all

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at Caesars for one night, check in was fine, we used our Total Rewards so had a good rate, otherwise I probably wouldn't have paid what they were asking, pretty expensive for a basic room, as we just went for a baseball series in Detroit and didn't really use the hotel or casino much otherwise. Room was clean, had a fridge, flatscreen, nothing fancy for our room, was a ??? room. Location is good, short walk to the windsor bus terminal or to cross the border (tunnel). Casino was nice, although I prefer Las Vegas where drinks are included.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#11 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Windsor

Property: Caesars Windsor
Address: 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7H7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Windsor
#3 Family Hotel in Windsor
#4 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 758
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXPERIENCE THE LARGEST CASINO RESORT IN CANADA. Spectacular luxury awaits you at the 27-story Augustus and 22-story Forum hotel towers. When combined, they boast 758 luxurious rooms peppered with indulgences that are hard to resist. Enjoy complimentary valet service, room service, concierge attention, an indoor pool, health club, fitness centre and wireless high-speed service. From our award-winning buffet to our world-renowned steakhouse, Caesars Windsor is your place for great culinary indulgences. Our 8 restaurants include: Neros steakhouse, Augustus Cafe, Artist Cafe, Market Buffet, Legends Sports Bar, Pronto Cafe, Vu Bar and Cosmos. Experience many of the legendary names in entertainment in our 5,000 seat entertainment centre. Enjoy non-stop gaming action spread over two expansive floors, with World Series of Poker satellite tournaments and sports wagering. Getting here is easy. Accessible by Via Rail, the Windsor Airport (YQG) and the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Caesars Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Windsor Hotel Windsor
Caesars Hotel Windsor
Casino Windsor Hotel
Windsor Caesars Hotel
Windsor Casino
Caesars Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing