We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can't get over that pizza..... :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Luciano Trattoria - CLOSED

Da Luciano Trattoria
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Can't get over that pizza..... :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We visited Da Luciano on a groupon one rainy Wednesday afternoon.
Our meal consisted of five courses. For four of us we got to choose two pizzas - and they were made almost beside our table... and tasted heavenly... We were also treated to pasta in a blush sauce with mushrooms, chicken marsala, salad of mixed greens and a choice of an excellent dessert.
Our server, Betty, was very attentive and friendly and wisely advised us to pace ourselves since the food was plentiful.
Overall the meal and the whole experience of Da Luciano was something that I would strongly recommend to my friends.
Now... that pizza.....with our busy schedules we have to make an "appointment" with this treat again... soon... :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zabbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a birthday celebration here for 3 family members. The food and service was excellent. The atmosphere was nice as well. Will go back with friends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CBennett_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently opened in the last year and half, this restaurant moved to Erie Street in Windsor. It was a welcomed addition to the Italian district that has lost some great restaurants in the last 3 or 4 years. Da Luciano's is a family run restaurant that offers a great variety of dishes from veal, chicken to various pastas. The food is always very consistently good, the restaurant is spacious and very welcoming. They offer brick oven prepared bread with their own special spices. A great choice when eating Italian in Windsor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike55_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Daluc is king!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

From their former restaurant on Hall ave to now this location, we have been and will continue to support Dalucianos. Service always respectful and friendly. Food always hot, fresh and superb. I hope they continue to be successful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M74t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We will keep coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Looking for a great meal and we weren't disappointed. The food was outstanding, from the focaccia bread through to the pasta all I can say is "a morire per". Our hostess was excellent. We loved the music and sound of the water fall in the background. The price of this meal surprised us by being so reasonable. More importantly you were never rushed, it felt like we were in Italy....I'm scared to admit that all of the good reviews might change that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Luciano Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing