We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for Brunch & Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Twisted Apron

The Twisted Apron
Ranked #9 of 770 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: American, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent for Brunch & Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

A surprisingly quaint, yet hip, restaurant in Windsor! They have delicious food with fresh ingredients and fabulous coffee and serves as a nice alternative to the more touristy places along the river.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FullOfWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Owner at The Twisted Apron, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. So glad you enjoyed, hope you visit us again next time your in Windsor. Our menu is always changing, so we will always have new things for you to try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    97
    41
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Twisted Apron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

A quaint place to have a nice breakfast in Windsor. The spices used in the simplest of things, like the potatoes... Nicely done. Still trying to find a place that uses egg poachers instead of vinegar in water... Oh well. The meat portions were HUGE, like a wedge of back bacon! The home made sausage? Delicious... Overall, well done! I'd go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service.. a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I LOVE the food here. It's amazing. And I would go a lot more often if I could afford to spend $50 on breakfast. Now, I did have lobster benedict and the in-house made sausage, a cappuccino, plus the same for my boyfriend. But even regular lunch/dinner is a bit out of my day-to-day price range. That's my only complaint.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,oh
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've eaten at thousands of dining establishments on the road over the years. This is one of best. Great service and great food. Recommended by the employees over at the Hiram Walker plant. Now I know why its so popular.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrlasvegasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Owner at The Twisted Apron, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a great review & thanks to the Hiram Walker employees for the referral. Hope we see you again next time you are in the Windsor area. We just added a few great things to our menu for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Menu promises great things as it has many twists on ordinary food items - eg. Grilled cheese sandwich. Food so interesting and tasty. Service great. Went there two years ago just after it opened so was keen to go back. Sure was not disappointed. Will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toronto2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Owner at The Twisted Apron, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write something positive. Glad to see you enjoyed, hope to see you again when visiting Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Twisted Apron also viewed

 

Been to The Twisted Apron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing