We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delicious flavours and wonderful restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monaco Middle Eastern Cuisine - CLOSED

Monaco Middle Eastern Cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious flavours and wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have traveled much in the middle east and so I looooove the flavours of middle eastern food.
I was not disappointed in the least at Monaco! It is authentic and wonderful!

The restaurant is clean, nicely decorated, the staff are friendly, and the menu options are great!

Middle Eastern (serves 2 Guests) $39
Hummous, fattoush salad, falafel, grape leaves (4), one skewer of chicken, beef and kafta kabob, served with grilled vegetables and seasoned rice or potatoes

My friend and I had the Middle Eastern Shared Platter for 2 (Hummous, fattoush salad, falafel, grape leaves (4), one skewer of chicken, beef and kafta kabob, served with grilled vegetables and seasoned rice or potatoes) and it was huge and delicious! You will not be left hungry. We had leftovers to take home.

Hummous with 4 pitas - delicious.
Fattoush salad - bright lively flavours!
Falafel - perfect!
Grape leaves - (basically rice mix in grape leaf wraps) these are my FAVOURITE!
Chicken skewer - moist, flavourful and delicious!
Beef skewer - tender and delicious!
Kafta (meatball) skewer - nice!
Grilled vegetables - tasty!
Rice - yum!
Roast Potatoes (we paid $2 to have BOTH the rice and potatoes. If I went with just 1, I'd go with the potatoes. YUMMMY!!)

All the flavours and all the food was delicious. I've probably said that a million times already in the review.

Will go again if I'm back in the area (I am visiting for a few days).
Wish there was a place like this where I am living.

I highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food, Cool Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I went to this place while in Windsor and I really enjoyed it. The service was excellent. The salad they give you as a starter was delicious and a good quantity to start your meal. I had the ground lamb skewers as they were out of sirloin and it was really good. The rice was also very tasty and the grilled vegetables went great with the plate. Prices could be a little lower but it was a great experience overall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Santiagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food. LOVE the garlic dip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been for lunch a few times and are never disappointed. Great food. Great service. Good value. Oh and the garlic dipping sauce is one of the best in the city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank windsorrealestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have been here several times and have always been impressed with the deliciously prepared food and the down to earth service. The fatttoush salad is the best I've had and the main courses are plentiful and done to perfection. We enjoyed the Friday night belly dancer for the first time! Ann, who I have had as a server every time I've been there, is so congenial and always takes her time to assure good care.
I highly recommend this little wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank concord98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

For out of towners like me it may be a bit of a hassle finding, but do it. I had the coffee and the Lamb Kafta Plate. It was great. Had enough for a doggie bag lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daTurbinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing