We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Windsor
Post
Inbox
Search

“Second try”

La Contessa Ristorante
Ranked #18 of 952 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated, La Contessa strives to provide a complete dining experience! All of our entrees are individually prepared by Chef Joanna, using only the freshest ingredients. Buon Appetito!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a horrible experience first time, we went again. Friends booked not knowing about our experience and we were all concerned.
It turned out that ownership changed and restaurant was a HIT.
Everything was really good - from service, food, to atmosphere...
We were not ripped off this time so overall experience was very positive and I needed to put a positive review this time.
Good job guys. Hope it stays like this.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my wife went to LaContessa for dinner and went with the chefs choice. Luigi was our server and was absolutely wonderful!!
The chefs choice consisted of two apps each, a salad, a pasta dish, a beautiful entree and dessert. Our entree on this particular night was rack of lamb. Everything was delicious and such a nice change to not know what you will be getting for dinner!! Great atmosphere as well. Will definitely be coming back soon!!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Walt9315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

My wife and I had a great experience at La Contessa. We went for dinner before a show at the casino. Portions were big and well prepared.arriving at our table exactly when you would expect them too. Service was very good . I will return to La Contessa on our next trip to Windsor.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

This was our second time visiting this restaurant. The first time was for a group gathering, and the second time around was for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The service was amazing and the food was even better! You won't be disappointed if you visit this restaurant. If you are looking for a private/intimate setting, this restaurant would not be a good option for that as it's very open.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tcowen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had high hopes for this restaurant since spagos a block away was booked up, but it was mediocre at best. The breadsticks needed salt to be edible and the veal was not a stand out. Service was very slow also. Disappointed in our visit to this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gsheinze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Contessa Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to La Contessa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing