We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grill 55

Grill 55
Ranked #137 of 769 Restaurants in Windsor
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I usually try to avoid hotel restaurants, but had a very good meal while staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites. Prompt, friendly wait staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    58
    27
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Ontario
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very friendly and efficient staff..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

While finding the dinner and appetizer prices a little higher then I was willing to pay, I enjoyed the breakfast value and found it very tastey.The staff during the evening and morning were both great, and probably be enough to encourage me to revisit this restaurant and bar again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunSeekerRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big improvement over ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Thsi used to be run by The tunnel Barbeque and was too one dimensional in it's menu. Now the menu is varied and very good with great steaks in particular. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baskerville17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sombra, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Restaurant menu improved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I wrote a review about the poor quality of the coffee in Grill 55 during my stay in April 2013. After my latest stay in May 2013 the coffee was much better. Thank you to Grill 55 for the improvement. Don't need to use the coffee shop down the road any more!!! The breakfast was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boatnerd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“wrong order”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

wrong prder, asked for egg white omlettewith no cheese due to a lactose intollerance and it came with cheese.
when re done it was floating on oil
could not eat it at all
also decaf coffee, not freshly brewed. they used instant and put in a coffee server.
when i asked she siad no it is instant.
not good at all. ran out of time ended up with toast

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jackiefrombrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill 55 also viewed

 

Been to Grill 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing