We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Royal Windsor Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Windsor Motel
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here with friends, 2 rooms. Clean and neat. A bit spartan but he price was great. Would stay here again if I need a cheap place in the area. Owners are friendly. Not a big hotel. Looked like 8-10 rooms on each of the two floors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    0
    9
See reviews for
4
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,705 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Greetings,

OK, this place is not actually accessible from Huron Church Road, so you'll actually need to access a side road close by. This isn't really bad because it's a busy street with all the US traffic, but just something to be mindful of. This place is a not a palace, if that's what you want and are will to pay then stay at Caesar's, but it's an ok place for a short stay and does have a kitchenette inside, but it's not that great an option for longer stays. The staff are nice and friendly, but it's coming down to the old rule, you get what you pay for. If you're ok to save some money but going a bit down scale then this place can work for you. My room was clean and the washroom was ok, but I had to ask for toilet paper, which was promptly given, but at Caesar's you wouldn't even have to be asking.

I do recommend this place if you're like me. Always on the move and trying to save money, but get good value. I don't mind to skip on some of the fancy places if I can save 100 or so dollars per night. It just depends are you and your circumstances if you'll decide to stay here or not.

Happy and safe travels!

Room Tip: If you're needing assistance or wheelchair access then I'd suggest a first floor room. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L4r4k3
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place was cheap and close to where we needed to be. Reviews were good but would absolutely not recommend this motel. The carpets were dirty but the bed and the bathroom was clean. The front desk guy was testy!!
The bed was comfortable. Tim Hortons was nearby and it was easy to the border.The walls of the room need washing and somebody needs to vaccuum behind the doors and the bed and desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricarda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and was really happy with the value that I received for the cost ($45/ night). The room was a bit outdated, but it was very clean, so I didn't mind. The bathroom was particularly clean: it looked like it had been recently renovated. The kitchenette was nice to have, although I did not use it. I felt safe in the area and was happy to be outside of the downtown area (as it would have been noisy at night during the weekend). Free parking was a perk, too. Very friendly service. I was a bit nervous about staying here because there aren't many reviews online, but I would be very happy to stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this motel on Friday April 19 and Saturday April 20.
The room was fairly clean, but could use some extra TLC. It had a small fridge,stove,microwave and sink.
The room was made up in the morning with fresh towels.
The price was reasonable and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarnia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was our frist time staying and if we were to come back to Windsor we would stay here again our room was very clean and it was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Windsor
Motel 6 Windsor
#22 of 35 in Windsor
31 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
2.5 mi away
Bexon Rooms
Bexon Rooms
#6 of 35 in Windsor
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
0.1 mi away
Kenora Motel
Kenora Motel
#21 of 35 in Windsor
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bestway Motel
Bestway Motel
#11 of 35 in Windsor
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Windsor Motel

Property: Royal Windsor Motel
Address: 2100 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Windsor Motel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing