We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little pricey”

Sir Cedric's Fish & Chips
Ranked #65 of 773 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“a little pricey”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went here for dinner while downtown. We hadn't been there for several years. The Halibut dinner is very good and the food comes very quickly. I had a small case of sticker shock when I saw the price tag. Also, this place does not have a liquor license

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarryFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Halibut in town!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Pretty much fast food service but the fish and chips are the best around! This place has been there forever and still gets huge traffic especially on the Tuesday specials. This place is crowded on Friday's and there are no reservations but the tables move quickly and you won't be waiting long. Wait staff is friendly and fast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cathykale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrific Fries and Fish, We will be back”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were told to try this place and we went for cod and chips for lunch. It was excellent. The fries "chips" were wonderful, not salty, perfect with vinegar. We ordered the cod and it was perfect, not greasy. Having been to England, this is close to English fish and chips. The decor is lacking but it was clean.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daleshrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury,ON
Level Contributor
487 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“They say they speciallise in Halibut and they aren't kidding”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We found Sir Cedric's by accident just wandering hungry in the wilderness that always sits around the large hotels - but the sign read Specilising in halibut and we love halibut. So we dropped in for lunch.
The staff was friendly in this real fish and chip shop with its small tables and clean appearance.
The halibut was really delicious, so sweet with a light batter, and the home cut fries were cooked perfectly. We're very picky about our fish and chips. For a while we shall be comparing other places with Sir Cedric's. Super!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanBrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No frills fish & chips”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Eat with the older crowd. Lots of food, good chips & fish. Cheap. Ignore the decor.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarahMJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Cedric's Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Sir Cedric's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing