We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A night out with a friend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Park

Jackson Park
Ranked #6 of 72 things to do in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A night out with a friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went to Windsor Ontario for a visit my friend brough me to visit the park was great we took a walk around the park we took some pictures Under the rain was really fun flowers are beautiful I had a great experience I will return for sure

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    31
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“beautiful and tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

every corner of this park is gorgeous. sit & enjoy the view or stroll & find little garden treasures & statuary. well worth the visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeannecp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a pretty park. The sunken garden and pool are lovely. Very nice picture taking venue.
The gardens behind with the tribute of spitfire planes and lost souls from the war is a must see.
Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank me1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stunnning Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been enjoying walking through Jackson Park for many years now. The gardens are always impressive. It is a pleasure to spend time here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sierrasienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The garden is at its best in the early evening. When the heat of the summer day is fading. The selection of flowers etc... Are well placed and complement one another.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cspl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Park also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing