We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay for wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 411 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Windsor was a disappointment all round and the Travelodge epitomised it. What should have been a great location on the waterfront looking over to Detroit was pretty miserable.

The room was clean, bed sheets were clean, but the hotel smelt awful. A desperate attempt to cover up years of smoking had resulted in a wet dog smell.

The hotel also charges $10 for a days parking (or overnight) which is a little steep. Considering the car park next door, which is separated by a small ridge of concrete is $5 per day.

I hope that Travelodge in North America would provide a better experience than in the UK, but sadly it did not. It is not the worst hotel I have ever stayed at (that was another Travelodge). Thankfully it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brown9952173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I guess if you are on a really really tight budget I would tell you you are going to get what you pay for!
We stayed here because it was just down the street of where my sister got married and we were drinking lots (didn't want to go through US Customs and drive drunk!) I wish I had tried the other hotels in the area that were only a few dollars more! Out dated rooms...Out dated tv's...And if you like to feel springs, this (WAY SOFT) bed is for you. Only 3 pillows in room. Room seemed dirty and dingy.Coffee pot in bathroom still had old moldy grounds in it.yuck
Pros: Nice View of Detroit River
Cons: No hotel Parking and see above

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

While the website states that parking is available for a charge, even if you pay you cannot be guaranteed a parking space. Returning late from the Detroit Jazz Festival on Sunday night, there were no spaces available, even though I had paid for parking. The desk clerk apologized and suggested other parking garages, which happened to be closed for the Labor Day Weekend. So we park and walked back to our hotel at 1:00 AM! So much for convenience and security. The desk clerk refunded our parking at the hotel.

As for breakfast, both days we waited over 40 minutes for our meals, while customers came in, ordered, ate and left before we were served. The first morning the waitress stated they were short-staffed due to the holiday and deducted $2.00 from our bill. The second morning she did not charge us or our friends anything for the inconvenience. Consequently, the service workers were exceptional: professional, empathetic, and proactive. As for the hotel, they need to address these problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJazzBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Murray D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

my stay was very good as well as the restaurant on site was excellent food excellent price and they had 24 hour room service on the weekend what more can you ask for the waitress was very courteous and the hotel staff was very nice would highly recommend restaurant and hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
7,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor

Address: 33 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 2S4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $125 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Travelodge Windsor Hotel is located in the heart of Downtown Windsor overlooking the Detroit skyline in the Casino district. Our rooms feature high speed internet access, cable TV, iron/ironing boards, hair dryers and individually controlled heat and air conditioning units. Please note: Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor is currently undergoing renovations into August 2017. Guest entry will be off Pitt St at the back of the hotel starting May 1st 2017. Pool, fitness centre will be closed and meeting rooms will be unavailable during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Windsor
Windsor Travel Lodge
Windsor Travelodge
Travel Lodge Windsor
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing