We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“restaurant on site with room service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“restaurant on site with room service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

my stay was very good as well as the restaurant on site was excellent food excellent price and they had 24 hour room service on the weekend what more can you ask for the waitress was very courteous and the hotel staff was very nice would highly recommend restaurant and hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    81
    34
    44
See reviews for
56
74
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel itself is kind of old and run down with slow elevators and a lobby, halls and rooms that could use a refreshing but other than than the disappointing breakfast (that you have to pay at least $9 for and isn't very good), you can't beat the location for accessing Detroit, the casino and downtown Windsor (where are many better places to eat), and the major shopping areas are a one-seat bus ride or quick car ride away. Otherwise, staff were sufficiently courteous, the water pressure was good and the wifi worked well. I did find it kind of pricey for what it was, though.

Room Tip: Facing north gets you a nice view of downtown Detroit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank todowntowner04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Extremely slow check in process, around 45 min waiting in a line just to get your room, the lady working at the desk this last Saturday August 17th around 1pm was rude, unprofessional and doesn't seems to take care about anything, thanks to Hitaf who came just in time and save the situation.Any way i book a King room and they send me to a 2x double bed room???
The rest i have to say that was ok, the room clean and the view of the Detroit skyline was lovely.The TV was not working, but i don't go there to watch TV. And the coffee maker wasn't working and also they put it inside the bathroom ?????
I ate at the restaurant and the was ok, the service was great, and as a guest of the hotel you get a dollar of discount, good quality for the price but don't expect too much.

Room Tip: 7th floor, riverview work for me pretty well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jssossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a great time with my stay in Windsor at the Travelodge.
I was a Vendor at the Festival and it was great.
I had a lot of bags with me and a staff member helped me, and that was so kind of her to do that for me. The Housekeeper was also a very nice person on my floor that was the 7th floor of the Hotel. If I return to Windsor that would be the place to stay at again.
Also the front Desk where also great as well.

Room Tip: Make sure your on the 7th floor and mention my Name to the Housekeeper and she will make your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Sir Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE CURRENT, ONTARIO, CANADA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor located at 33 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario, for one night on route to the United States. This is the second year that we stayed at this hotel. The previous year things went a lot smoother but this year we ran into a couple of kinks such as the air conditioner in our room was broken and we had to wait about 45 minutes in a very hot room for the maintenance man to arrive.

The front desk clerk would not change our room until they received the OK from the maintenance man that the air conditioner was malfunctioning. The temperature in our room was around 90 degrees, but nevertheless we had to wait for the maintenance man as they would not take our word that the air conditioner was down.

On our floor, there were a couple of symphony musicians occupying rooms and decided to practice their music which at times drowned out the television. But this was a minor point.

The rooms were clean, the beds were clean, no bugs, the furniture had seen better days, the carpets were in need of some steam cleaning but besides this, all was OK. Had a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for hotel room overlooking the river/United States!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAELSCRIBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location downtown on the river is great, and better than the Hilton. Closer to the Casino. Rooms are ok.. a little dated and the beds hard. Hallways are noisy but the rooms quiet Seems like they have a big issue with people coming in to party and drink. They treat all people suspiciously due to it. Parking fee was high and lot very tight. Glad I was only staying 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffBeerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is the closest one to the Caesars Casino (5 minute walk), if you plan to play some slots or table games but don't want to pay twice as much staying at the Caesars. And compared to the Day's Inn a few blocks south on Ouellette and Wyandotte, which is in a not so decent area, Travelodge is only $10 more.

The hotel is clean, rooms are sizable and staff is friendly. The front of the hotel face the Detroit River. The riverside area is quiet and beautiful, which makes a morning jog so much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room facing the river, and on a higher floor to get a good view of downtown Detroit fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
City Centre
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#10 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Bexon Rooms
#7 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor

Property: Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Address: 33 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 2S4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Travelodge Windsor Hotel is located in the heart of Downtown Windsor overlooking the Detroit skyline in the Casino district. Our rooms feature high speed internet access, cable TV, iron/ironing boards, hair dryers and individually controlled heat and air conditioning units. Available on site - Restaurant, heated indoor pool and Fitness Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Windsor
Windsor Travelodge
Windsor Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Windsor
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing