We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CINDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 404 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

we had to stay at this hotel several times as it was near our appointment site ,the stadff wa sfriendly enough but ..... the heated pool was anything but heated or clean!!! the rooms we stayed in were dirty ,dusty and the last time we stayed there we found dead and live bugs.... nasty!!! the breakfast was anything but filling ,very little to choose from and less than appealing.the only positive thing was the view from our room of the lake/detroit.

Room Tip: rooms facing the lake are worth the extra money
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank LINDSEY F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BRAD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

It's a Travelodge that has seen better days. We didn't clearly understand the check in clerk and ended up on a smoking floor. Yeah. Don't do that, even if you smoke. That floor and room was bad.
No problem, our mistake, and the nice folks at the front desk fixed it. So, let me state here that the staff was helpful.
Our room was stuffy and the air unit made noises without effect. The beds were beds.
This is an under $100 per night (on a weekend) room within walking distance to the Casino, restaurants, clubs and bars. Keep that in perspective and you'll get what you pay for...with breakfast and parking.
If your taking the family to nearby forts, doing romantic wine tour, or something beyond utilitarian, you may want a bit more.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place is dirty old and beat up. If your coming back drunk and broke from the casino you could do worse. Staff is weird and creepy. The security guard was arguing with himself in the parking lot. My TV has 3 cigarette melts on top and you can seen where they tried to clean it up. TV works I guess was the logic? It's a travesty as the views are beautiful.

The wired internet access is constantly up and down so I have switched to my wireless stick to write this review.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS I MAY BURN WHAT I HAVE BROUGHT ALONG.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theklingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#6 of 35 in Windsor
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
7,148 reviews
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor

Address: 33 Riverside Dr E, Windsor, Ontario N9A 2S4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $90 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Travelodge Windsor Hotel is located in the heart of Downtown Windsor overlooking the Detroit skyline in the Casino district. Our rooms feature high speed internet access, cable TV, iron/ironing boards, hair dryers and individually controlled heat and air conditioning units. Please note: Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor is currently undergoing renovations into August 2017. Guest entry will be off Pitt St at the back of the hotel starting May 1st 2017. Pool, fitness centre will be closed and meeting rooms will be unavailable during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Windsor
Windsor Travel Lodge
Windsor Travelodge
Travel Lodge Windsor
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing