We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great after a long day of travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great after a long day of travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived after a long afternoon of travel. The staff was solicitous, rooms were clean and spacious, and the hotel was quiet. The restaurant next door was able to provide a nice, reasonably priced salad to go within five minutes, and a terrific Vietnamese restaurant is two minutes away. The included breakfast the next morning was fine. The hotel is at the end of the heading-up-to-the-bridge string of hotels and motels; there are more restaurant and shopping choices closer in -- but by "closer in" I mean a two or three minute drive, so unless you need every option right outside your door, the Comfort Inn & Suites will do quite well, and at a lower price than its competitors. The jacuzzi wasn't working when we were there, but the pool was great for both adults and kids.

Room Tip: Travelers should be aware that there is no elevator in this two-story property, so non-stair-climber...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 989benjaminl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    62
    33
    13
    8
See reviews for
75
32
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had a four night stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge. The room was lovely and very clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The complimentary hot breakfast was much better than I expected. The only thing I would make sure to request on my next visit would be to have a room on the 1st floor as you are able to park right up to your room with easier access.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I had tickets to a show in Detroit on the weekend. We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Windsor after. What a beautiful room we had. It was a spacious jacuzzi suite with a fireplace - no, we did not use the fireplace in July but we loved having it there. My room was spotless, comfortable bed and pillows and the hotel was lovely! We did not get to use the pool or hottub but we will next time. We are planning another stay there soon. Did I mention the staff are all wonderful?? very friendly, professional and thoughtful. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: if you can - get the jacuzzi suite. it is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

the good: Staff professional, helpful and friendly. Included breakfast very good, love the sausage.
Bed comfortable. In all a pleasant stay.
The bad: air condition didnt work after first night, fortunately the weather was not hot but had trouble sleeping because of heat last night there. Air conditioner old and limps badly, noisey and doesnt cool. The shower head takes water saving to a new level, it is more like a dry cleaning than a shower, you can wash but you almost dont need to dry :-)The property seems to have had a face lift recently but air conditioner/heaters need replacement in my view. We didnt ask for service since it was late on last night of stay but it was pretty warm untill we opened window and got some air. On average the stay fulfilled our needs, new air conditioners would up rating substantially.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Recently we were in Windsor for a Synchro meet for 5 days. Our entire club stayed at the hotel and the management and staff were very helpful to all of our families. If any issues arose, they were dealt with quickly and to everyone's satisfaction. We were pleased to be able to use the BBQ and the kitchenette for those in our group with food allergies. The hotel helped with restaurants for those wanting to eat out as well. The rooms were very comfortable. The location was convenient for our needs. I would be most happy to stay at this location again, anytime. Thanks again to the management and staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My first time in Windsor. The hotel room was clean and we had tons of extra clean towels supplied. There are a few things to note:
1 - the water pressure was very low, although there was plenty of hot water :)
2 - the breakfast area was very small and over crowded (@ around 8 am). They did however have a great selection of both hot & cold breakfast foods.
3 - the TV was not HD. As we were not there to watch tv it was not a big deal however I did feel it was worth mentioning.
The hotel was pretty booked up due to a swimming competition and being my first time there I am not sure if it is always this busy.
I will be going back to Windsor however I will try a different hotel. In this price range there was plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators. The noise from the hallway travels easily under the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

My first time in this hotel. My room was 74 degrees when I arrived at 3pm. At 10 pm at night it was only 73 and the air would turn on for a few minutes and then turn off. The on and off of the air conditioning was so loud that it woke me up again and again all night. I talked to the front desk and they were not able to help.
The doors of all the rooms are SO loud when they close that I thought they were being slammed at first. In the morning the shower had so little water coming out of it is was hard to have a shower.
These are just basics. Please fix these things!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettUlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
Address: 2330 Huron Church Road, Windsor, Ontario N9E 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge hotel is ideally located on direct access routes from Highway 401, the E.C. Row Expressway and the Ambassador Bridge to the United States. Just a short drive from great shopping at Windsor Crossing Premium Outlets and Devonshire Mall, lively gaming action at Caesars Casino and the Windsor Raceway & Slots, sporting venues such as the Windsor Arena, regional wineries, great restaurants and night clubs, and many other attractions. This Windsor hotel will impress guests with fresh new décor throughout, including a selection of new spa suites featuring a king-size bed, lounge and work areas, whirlpool bath for two, robes, 42” flat screen television and cozy fireplace. Enjoy the convenience and comfort of a new fitness room, executive boardrooms and newly renovated larger function rooms with updated audio-visual equipment. Other features provided by this 100% smoke-free Windsor hotel include: Free wireless Internet access, Free unlimited local calling, zero access calling and voice mail, Free parking, with drive-up access to first floor guest rooms, Free deluxe continental breakfast with fresh waffles, Free weekday morning newspaper, Business centre, Free 24 hour lobby coffee and tea bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Hotel Windsor
Windsor Travelodge
Windsor Travel Lodge
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Comfort Inn And Suites Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing