We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
Nearby Hotels
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bestway Motel(Windsor)
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
69
67
37
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
67
37
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorhot tubfront deskpool looked goodrooms were super cleaneffortless checkfirst floorambassador bridgethe security guardhockey tournamenthuron churchpool areacigarette buttssliding glassfriendly hotelseparate bedroomwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 198 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed on May 20th, 2012 with my two-year-old son. Very pleased with hotel. Upon check-in was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to king suite without even requesting an upgrade (and on a holiday weekend). Wanted to buy milk for my sons bottle and although they didn't sell milk, the wonderful girl at the front desk went to the kitchen to get me some. They offered coupons for free appetizers at the Keg and Applebee's.
The hotel was very quiet and clean. The girl at the front desk was very, very, friendly as well as the cleaning staff. Didn't have a chance to use the pool but looked very nice.
Definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 756pams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Good Day and thank you for your praise! We love reading all of our guest reviews and we try our best to accommodate all the needs of our guests.

We hope to see you as our guest again soon!

Travel safely!
Beth Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have stayed at this location numerous times over the years (when it was Travelodge) and appreciate the upgrades and renovations to the premises that have recently taken place. We were warmly greeted, our room was great....spotless, very comfy beds and lots of pillows! We were a group of 3 adults on this trip for the purpose visiting Windsor for a family occasion. Our room was on the second floor at the rear of the building and did not experience any adverse noise from either the amenities or the highway traffic. We also enjoyed the expanded self-serve continental breakfast. On our way to check-out, I had a nice chat with one of the housekeeping ladies who was very nice and enquired if we enjoyed our stay. Also, the reception desk lady was very friendly and professional. This facility suits our needs just fine and we will return!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the building are quieter so you don't hear the highway traffic
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Good Day and thank-you for your reivew. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to know that the location of your guest room suited your sleeping needs. For those guests who are lighter sleepers then others, guests can request in advance a guest room away from the highway. Just let us know as we would like to ensure you get a restful night's sleep each time you are our guest.

Take care and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Beth Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here on Memorial Day Weekend..Rooms are clean, the beds are new and very comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub...Free Breakfast was more than adequate. Most importantly is the staff..they take the time and extra effort to make sure your stay is a pleasant one...We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor inside room. That allows you to have a walk-out to the parking area and have a place to set your lawn chairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hwydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank-you for your review. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed our pool area. It is usually a big hit with families with little ones of all ages! It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as new this year we have updated our style and added 2 hot items to our growing menu.

Thank-you again for letting us know that we were able to help make your trip to Windsor a success!

Beth Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at this inn for one night on my way from Canada to the USA. The inn is particularly suitable for this purpose as it is only a few minutes down the road to the border. This is a typical Comfort Inn - I had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, everything in the room worked and breakfast included some hot dishes. I had a first floor room and was able to park outside it and carry my bags straight in.
The inn is on a main highway and there is traffic noise; but it became quiet at bedtime.
Good for a night stop.

Room Tip: To avoid traffic noise ask for a room on the side away from the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Greetings from Windsor - it is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your short overnight stay with us. Thank-you for your review. If you are ever travelling through Canada again, make sure you look us up! Hopefully you will have a chance to stay a bit longer and go for a swim. Don't forget to ask for a guest room away from the highway if you are a light sleeper.

Take care and travel safely,
Beth Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

No elevator, hope you like stairs!
Breakfast area small, even smaller when soccer teams are there.
The pool slide is for young children, children over 30 kgs won't fit on it....picture makes it look bigger.
Tiny rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnlyInCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth155021, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Thank-you for your review. We apologize that you were not notified that we do not have an elevator. We try to make every effort to notify our guests at the time they make their reservation and during the check-in process that the second floor is only accessible via stairs. We do hope you consider staying with us again during your next trip to Windsor and if you do please let us know that you prefer not to take the stairs as we have ground floor guest rooms available upon request as well. We are also looking into options to replace our pool slide with something a bit bigger which would accommmodate more guests. Stay tuned for an update on this!

Take care,
Beth Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews