We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Windsor ON

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor ON
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Overall, the hotel is quiet and clean. Just outdated is all. Includes all the furniture and building itself. The bedroom doors look dirty coming down the hallway and need maybe a new coat of paint. Breakfast is basic. Free wifi and the tv has all cable channels. Lots of free parking. 10mins to downtown. Most def a 2star, but a clean one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jules53Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello jules53Toronto ,

Thank you for your review. Please know hotel is planning for a major renovation and once completed I am sure you will not be disappointed at all.

Hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor, ON.

Best Regards

Angeli Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    73
    31
    33
See reviews for
75
50
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

When our card would not open the door, we were told that we probably had not pulled it closed first, but when it would not work a second and third time, we were told we could move to a smoking room but that it was a bad one - and with asthma, that was not an alternative. So when we left the room we could not go far and had to make sure that the door was not completely closed. So we decided to watch the TV - but it did not work either. When we went down for breakfast we found that there was a very limited choice of what you could prepare yourself - so we went to a restaurant where we could have a choice and be served! We will definitely never stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello Lindsay G,

I would like to apologize to you for your experience. As per our record you had two rooms booked one smoking and other non-smoking.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you

Angeli Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Motel 6 Windsor
#27 of 35 in Windsor
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Devonshire
Ramada Limited Windsor
Ramada Limited Windsor
#12 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
City Centre
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#9 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor ON

Property: Super 8 Windsor ON
Address: 2265 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor ON 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Windsor ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor Hotel Windsor
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super Eight
Windsor Super 8
Super 8 Windsor ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing