We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was average”
Review of Super 8 Windsor ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor ON
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was average”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Overall, the hotel is quiet and clean. Just outdated is all. Includes all the furniture and building itself. The bedroom doors look dirty coming down the hallway and need maybe a new coat of paint. Breakfast is basic. Free wifi and the tv has all cable channels. Lots of free parking. 10mins to downtown. Most def a 2star, but a clean one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules53Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello jules53Toronto ,

Thank you for your review. Please know hotel is planning for a major renovation and once completed I am sure you will not be disappointed at all.

Hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor, ON.

Best Regards

Angeli Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    66
    81
    43
    42
See reviews for
84
61
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

When our card would not open the door, we were told that we probably had not pulled it closed first, but when it would not work a second and third time, we were told we could move to a smoking room but that it was a bad one - and with asthma, that was not an alternative. So when we left the room we could not go far and had to make sure that the door was not completely closed. So we decided to watch the TV - but it did not work either. When we went down for breakfast we found that there was a very limited choice of what you could prepare yourself - so we went to a restaurant where we could have a choice and be served! We will definitely never stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello Lindsay G,

I would like to apologize to you for your experience. As per our record you had two rooms booked one smoking and other non-smoking.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you

Angeli Vaidya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Windsor
Motel 6 Windsor
#23 of 35 in Windsor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
4.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Windsor
Ramada Limited Windsor
#22 of 35 in Windsor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor ON

Property: Super 8 Windsor ON
Address: 2265 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor ON 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Hotel that offers great in room amenities with lots of parking and free continental breakfast every morning. Close to the University of Windsor, the Ambassador Bridge to Detroit, and Windsor International Airport, our Super 8 Windsor hotel is your time-saving stop in southeastern Ontario. We are approximately 10 minutes drive from Caesar's Windsor Casino, Golf Courses, South Windsor arena, Devonshire mall and Windsor crossings outlet mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Windsor ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor Hotel Windsor
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super 8
Windsor Super Eight
Super 8 Windsor ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing