We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience. I would recommend this location for...”
Review of Super 8 Windsor ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor ON
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Windsor ON
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 284 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

It is not one of the best of Super 8 hotels but for one night it was good enough, however the breakfast end quite early in the mornig so we had no chance to eat there. I would recomend this place just for stop one night and then continue the trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Hello Eduardo v,

Thank you for your review. Please know hotel breakfast hours is from 6:00 am to 9:00 am and if you had requested for late breakfast we could have arranged something for you.

Again thank you for your review and hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor.

Best Regards

Angeli Vaidya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel has had a lot of improvements and for this price range is very good...Continental breakfast was less than average....overall things where well kept and clean....If you have smoke allergies this is not a place for you...smoking is allowed and rooms for non smoking are close

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hello Michael M,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Feedback such as yours really help us improve our service on daily basis.

We all are hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor, ON.

Best Regards

Angeli Vaidya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Been there many times before. As always, a good stay. The only thing I would like to see is a larger area for the morning breakfast. It was very crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello Keith B,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Please know hotel is planning for a major renovation with bigger and better breakfast area. Once completed I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Again thank you for your review and hoping to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor, ON.

Best Regards

Angeli Vaidya
Super 8 - Windsor ON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The review I gave based on the date in tripadvisor's email to me, was NOT for Locust Grove, just south of Atlanta, Georgia.
That review was for Super 8 Windsor and was in Canadian dollars.
Locust Grove was no palace, but we COULD get into our room from the OUTSIDE and not have to lug our things the way I described we had to in Windsor.

The Windsor loaction is a joke - nice building - completely built wrong. The rest you can read for yourselves. We stayed in Locust Grove on March 29th, 2014 - NOT March 30th as was indicated by tripadvisor in their email to us.

Sorry for the mistake - everything said applies to the Windsor, Ontario location.

Room Tip: There are no ratings. The ones for Locust Grove apply to Windsor, Ontario.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICEMANToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello ICEMANToronto,

Thank you for your feedback. Please know your feedback is really important to us, as it helps us to improve our service on daily basis.

I do apologize for your experience and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards

Angeli Vaidya
Super 8 - Windsor ON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Windsor
Motel 6 Windsor
#23 of 35 in Windsor
33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
4.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
4.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Windsor
Ramada Limited Windsor
#20 of 35 in Windsor
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor ON

Address: 2265 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor ON 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Hotel that offers great in room amenities with lots of parking and free continental breakfast every morning. Close to the University of Windsor, the Ambassador Bridge to Detroit, and Windsor International Airport, our Super 8 Windsor hotel is your time-saving stop in southeastern Ontario. We are approximately 10 minutes drive from Caesar's Windsor Casino, Golf Courses, South Windsor arena, Devonshire mall and Windsor crossings outlet mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Windsor ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor Hotel Windsor
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super 8
Windsor Super Eight
Super 8 Windsor ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing