We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge
Nearby Hotels
$133
$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
49
72
92
46
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
72
92
46
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked roomsgreat sleepwould stay againnice roomambassador bridgeborderusa
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 312 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Well I have read most of the previous reviews and have to somewhat agree with some of the comments. Cigarette smoke odours, the cleanliness of the hallway carpet and the doors to the rooms certainly needs to be addressed. If management says there will be something done then so be it and when it is done...thank you. Pricing is also an issue. Why is it less expensive to rent a room with 2 beds than with 1 bed. Seems to me it would cost more to clean. Anyway for me it is the convenience. I have noticed the odour has diminished somewhat. I would suggest the two tables in the breakfast area be changed to 3 or four smaller tables to accomodate more guests. And lastly...to get the very best possible rate at this location one must reserve on line and be sure to include any CAA/AAA memberships.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Robert K,

Thank you for your review. Please know hotel is planning to go 100% smoke free in the future. I do apologize for your experience .

Hope you will give us another opportunity and we will make sure you will not be disappointed.

Again thank you for your review and hope to see you soon during next visit to Windsor, ON.

Thank you

Angeli Vaidya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel need renovation. Rooms are in the poor condition. Front desk staff doing exellent.
Bathroom in good condition

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vadym K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Vadym K,

Thank you for your review, Please know management do realize that hotel is in need of renovation. And in the future management is planning for a major renovation.

Current conditions of the hotel rooms are not bad and every staff of the hotel is trying its level best to make sure all rooms meet the standard and quality of each and every guest we serve.

It was nice to know that you were happy with our front desk staff and also with the condition of the bathroom.

I would be happy to talk with you and get your valuable input in what way we can improve it in the future. You can contact me at 519-966-8868.

Again thank you for your review and hope to see you soon during your next visit to Windsor,ON.

Have a Super Dayyy!!!

Angeli Vaidya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here because of proximity to the US border which we crossed the next morning. The bed was comfortable and the desk staff person friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor Ambassador Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Ellen S,

Thank you for your review, It was really nice to know that you really liked the location of our hotel as it is in very close proximity to US border and also it was really nice to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our bed and were happy with our front desk staff.

Every staff at the hotel is looking forward to see you soon during your next visit to Windsor, ON.

Have a Super Day!!!!!

Angeli Vaidya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews