We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, terrible location”
Review of Super 8 Windsor ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor ON
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Although the room was a bit dated it was well maintained and clean. Cleaning staff did a good job with my room. I didn't have the motel's free breakfast so I can't comment on that. There was a disturbance in the hallway during one of the nights which prevented me from sleeping. I guess the staff did what they could outside of removing the offending guests. I addressed my concerns to the front desk but the staff member said he wasn't on staff that night and would relay my message. I never got any feedback from the manager so I just let it go. And thanks to the motel situated on the main road leading to the Ambassador Bridge there were large trucks traveling back and forth for most of the day. At night it settled down a bit but during the morning the trucks made so much noise and rumbling I thought loud thunderstorms were rolling in. The noise prevents one from getting a decent amount of sleep. The motel is close to restaurants and other amenities. Overall, if the motel was situated elsewhere I would recommend it but due to the noise and traffic I will be staying elsewhere the next time I'm in Windsor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank THOMAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Good Morning,

Thank you for your valuable comment, we look forward to see you during your next visit to Windsor.

Have a great day!

Thank you
Angeli Vaidya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Windsor ON
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 284 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

I've stayed here several times and always consistently a decent average stay.

Located near coffee shops, fast food and decent restaurants. Very close to bridge to USA and major highway and minutes from downtown.

Poor breakfast selection but overall a great value for what it is and worth rating.

In driving through and need a place to stay it is one of the better places for a simple night stay. much more convenient and way safer than staying in the downtown core.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Canadian_investor,

Thank you so much for your review, We all really appreciate your feedback.

Hoping to see you soon during your next visit to Windsor.

Thank you
Angeli Vaidya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our company used up to 4 rooms at a time. We found the staff extremely helpful and courteous. Rooms were well maintained and breakfast was always ready early in the morning. Although they do not have a business centre, they made their fax and computer available for our emergency needs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davethebeard_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Hello davethebeard_12,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We all at Super 8 Windsor are pleased to know that you and your crew enjoyed your stay here at our hotel.

Please know hotel do have a small business center now, so if you are planning your next trip to Windsor all your basic business needs will be taken care by our staff at the hotel.

Again thank you very much for your comments, looking forward to see you during your next visit to Windsor.

Thank You
Angeli Vaidya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Small 2 floor discount, no frill, hotel/motel. Beds were comfy, place was clean, remodled bathrooms, friendly staff, large parking lot, free high speed wifi, breakfast was a little skimpy, rooms are a little small, older tv's (not flat screens) but you get what you pay for. Its a great deal for a discount hotel. Close to EC Rowe Expressway. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keyeslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Hello Keyeslaw,

Thank you for your review, It was nice to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Please know comments such as yours help us improve our services on daily basis and all staff at the hotel makes sure that each and every guest is served in the best possible manner.

Regarding the TV's in the guest room, the management is considering to get the flat screen TV'S for all guest rooms in the near future.

Again thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write your valuable comments. We all are looking forward to see you during your next visit to Windsor, ON.

Thank you
Super 8 Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Excellent stay. I had booked 4 rooms. When we got there one couple had booked their own room. I thought I would be charged for the extra room but the hotel employee was very nice and didn't charge me.(that's what you call good customer service) The rooms were very clean, the bed and pillows very comfy.. Thank you Super 8 will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki1980_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Hello Nikki1980_11,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to write this wonderful review. All employees at the hotel makes sure that each and every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Please know we take a pride in our customer service and make sure each and every guest are treated fairly. We all are looking forward to see you during your next visit to Windsor.

Again Thank you for your time.

Super 8 Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Hi All
Stayed at the Super 8 - Windsor on our return from a "Staycation" in Florida.
Certainly the best rate around! Very helpful staff & room was fine.
Very comfortable bed & good breakfast to start the day.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Hello Billyandted,

It is a real honor for all of us here at the Super 8 in Windsor ON to receive such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to know that you had a wonderful sleep in our hotel room and Please know we all are looking forward to see you during your next visit to Windsor and are hoping to see you soon.

Again thank you for very much for your review.

Super 8 Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed one night and wonderful bed and sheets. Fridge in room a nice touch. Staff polite and welcoming. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downundernomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Good Morning,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was really nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all are hoping to see you soon during your next visit to Windsor, ON.

Thank You
Angeli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Windsor
Motel 6 Windsor
#23 of 35 in Windsor
33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
4.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
4.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Windsor
Ramada Limited Windsor
#20 of 35 in Windsor
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor ON

Address: 2265 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor ON 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Hotel that offers great in room amenities with lots of parking and free continental breakfast every morning. Close to the University of Windsor, the Ambassador Bridge to Detroit, and Windsor International Airport, our Super 8 Windsor hotel is your time-saving stop in southeastern Ontario. We are approximately 10 minutes drive from Caesar's Windsor Casino, Golf Courses, South Windsor arena, Devonshire mall and Windsor crossings outlet mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Windsor ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor Hotel Windsor
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super 8
Windsor Super Eight
Super 8 Windsor ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing