We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room”
Review of Super 8 Windsor ON

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor ON
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Welland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Excellent stay. I had booked 4 rooms. When we got there one couple had booked their own room. I thought I would be charged for the extra room but the hotel employee was very nice and didn't charge me.(that's what you call good customer service) The rooms were very clean, the bed and pillows very comfy.. Thank you Super 8 will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki1980_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Hello Nikki1980_11,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to write this wonderful review. All employees at the hotel makes sure that each and every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Please know we take a pride in our customer service and make sure each and every guest are treated fairly. We all are looking forward to see you during your next visit to Windsor.

Again Thank you for your time.

Super 8 Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    67
    83
    44
    42
See reviews for
85
63
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
scarborough, ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Hi All
Stayed at the Super 8 - Windsor on our return from a "Staycation" in Florida.
Certainly the best rate around! Very helpful staff & room was fine.
Very comfortable bed & good breakfast to start the day.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyandted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Hello Billyandted,

It is a real honor for all of us here at the Super 8 in Windsor ON to receive such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to know that you had a wonderful sleep in our hotel room and Please know we all are looking forward to see you during your next visit to Windsor and are hoping to see you soon.

Again thank you for very much for your review.

Super 8 Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgil, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed one night and wonderful bed and sheets. Fridge in room a nice touch. Staff polite and welcoming. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Downundernomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was really nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all are hoping to see you soon during your next visit to Windsor, ON.

Thank You
Angeli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stay here every time I go down to Windsor and so far I haven't had a single bitter experience and i've been going to Windsor for many years now. The staff is very friendly and helpful they will go out of their way to help you. The rooms are nice and clean, the wi-fi service available is exemplary; ample of parking spots too and the beds are good not to firm and not too soft just the right amount of support i have a great sleep every time. Also i got a free appetizer from the Applebees next to it because i stayed there so it was a WIN WIN...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Chris M,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is our pleasure to serve each and every guest in the best possible manner we could.

We all really appriciate your return business and we are hoping to see you soon during your next visit to Windsor, ON.

Again thank you very much and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely
Super 8-Windsor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This property could use an upgrade. The staff is friendly and helpful. The carpeting in the halls and room is dirty and worn. The furniture is tired and worn. The bed had some sort of an extra padding on top and there were only 2 very flat pillows. There is only 2 tables with 6 chairs in the breakfast room, breakfast offering was minimal. The room had a microwave and fridge, an older tv. Didn't try the wifi but apparently it is offered. Not worth the $100.00 charged.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room so that no one is walking on your head during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Laplaya29,

Thank you for your feedback, Please know the management at the Super 8 in Windsor, ON is considering a major renovation in the future throughout the hotel. We are planning to have a seperate breakfast area, flat screen tv's in all room, new carpet's and many more upgrades to the guest rooms.

Your feedback is very important to us and it helps us to improve our day to day services. Again Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are hoping to serve you soon in the future.

Thank you
Super 8 Windsor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I had excellent time here. The staff was friendly and had good night sleep without any noises. This was my 2nd night traveling and my pervious night stay at other hotel was bad. I enjoyed the breakfast. I was ready to hit the road fresh and full of energy. Will stay here again if my route permits.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Good Evening Obath,

Everyone at Super 8 Windsor was really happy to know that you had an excellent stay. Please know we really appriciate you for taking time out of your schedule and giving your feedback.

We all are looking forward to see you again during your next visit to Windsor, ON.

Thank you again for your wonderul review.

Super 8 Management and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This motel, located just minutes from the border, has a friendly helpful staff and a small continental breakfast with muffins bagels, cereal etc. Room was clean, large with fridge, micro, iron and love seat. We did find the bed a little firm for our liking but wifi was excellent. Plenty of parking with an Applebee's restaurant located close by.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_eight_windsor, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Windsor ON, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Hello cleoder,

Thank you very much for your review. We all at Super 8 - Windsor are really happy to know that you had a great stay with us. Please know your feedback is really important to us and all staff are working really hard to make sure each and every guest we serve have a pleasant and memorable experience.

Again thank you very much for your review and we all are looking forward to see you during your next visit

Thank you
Super 8 - Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Windsor
Motel 6 Windsor
#21 of 35 in Windsor
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
171 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Windsor
Ramada Limited Windsor
#22 of 35 in Windsor
73 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor ON

Property: Super 8 Windsor ON
Address: 2265 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor ON 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Hotel that offers great in room amenities with lots of parking and free continental breakfast every morning. Close to the University of Windsor, the Ambassador Bridge to Detroit, and Windsor International Airport, our Super 8 Windsor hotel is your time-saving stop in southeastern Ontario. We are approximately 10 minutes drive from Caesar's Windsor Casino, Golf Courses, South Windsor arena, Devonshire mall and Windsor crossings outlet mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Windsor ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Windsor Hotel Windsor
Super Eight Windsor
Windsor Super 8
Windsor Super Eight
Super 8 Windsor ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing