We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
31
47
23
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
47
23
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine discount price great clean hotel continental breakfast basic hotel mini fridge and microwave room was clean no elevator other guests stay there again airport pillows applebees funeral channels rates
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

A no frills hotel close to the airport. The rooms were clean and all was in order. breakfast was busy and a little cramped so we took it back to the room. The highlight was real juice vs the usual machine re constituted stuff. Would stay here again if we needed a place close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Once a very pretty hotel, now in need of tlc, windows should be washed, carpet cleaned and some updating. Not bad but could be so much better. Free parking, breakfast and wifi, rooms are well equiped with fridge, coffee maker and nice bed linen.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Curious810096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

I stayed at the Lexington for two nights, while in town to see the Jays play the Tigers in Detroit. I thought the Lexington was good value, providing satisfactory accommodation at a good price. My room was clean and quiet. Based on the parking lot, the motel was near capacity yet overnight I did not hear any other guests. The bed (king size) was very comfortable, same too the pillows. Free wifi worked well and I had no problems accessing Netflix. The rooms have a mini-fridge and microwave, which is handy, especially the fridge (I always like to have a cold drink on hand).The breakfast "buffet" is really just toast and cereal, which was fine for me but anyone expecting bacon and eggs may be disappointed.

For anyone requiring short term budget accommodation in Windsor I would recommend the Lexington.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CharlieRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Booked here because of the location and high rating on Tripadvisor.
PROS: closest hotel to the airport, clean, decent breakfast included in a very reasonable price, backs onto a decent residential neighbourhood where I could walk/jog.
CONS: bed was a little too firm for my liking, no elevator to the 2nd floor, no gym.

All in all, I would recommend for the business traveller seeking a stay close to the airport.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank TerriD282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The room itself is fine. Unfortunately we had a very damp stay. There was a huge wet spot on the carpet outside the bathroom, which resulted not only in several pairs of wet socks but also in a slip and fall in the middle of the night. It was also a horrible nights sleep because the bottom sheet or maybe the mattress cover was not dried properly and was damp. Also the pillow cases are very rough and the back of the bathroom door needs to be cleaned.

Room Tip: Clean the back of the bathroom door and get better pillow cases.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank libbbbbbbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews