We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our tour group stop into Windsor overnight and we stay that the Lexington Hotel. We had very good stay. Staff were nice and helped us with translation and directions to Chinese food. Rooms were very nice and beds comfortable.

Nice Hotel during our trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always happy to hear our staff go out the way to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Also, thanks to Google for helping with translation.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to having you back.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    10
    11
    3
See reviews for
20
18
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We came in late at night and this was the closest hotel off the 401. It was a good stay - very comfortable beds. Staff were nice - they let us have a late check out.

Good place to stay for a quick night stop

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
On behalf of Lexington Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to acknowledge our hotel. We are happy to hear our staff and hotel accommodated your needs and were able to provide quality care.

We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I needed to stay for the night in Windsor and we wanted to be in the area of the airport. There are several choices in the vicinity, but most of them are older motels that look like they could use a little sprucing up. Personally, since all I was looking for was a good night's sleep, I would have stayed at one of those, but my wife urged me to book into the Lexington Inn.

The hotel is located on Division Road near Walker road. This area has really become busy over the years and you can find all kinds of shops, restaurants, and a large movie theater complex.

The Lexington was formerly a Howard Johnson (so don’t go searching around for the Ho-Jo like we did. Google maps has not updated this yet). The price for our room with a CAA discount was very reasonable.

Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Our room was equipped with phone, alarm clock, coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, ironing board, and iron. The bathroom was equipped with the usual amenities (soap, conditioner, shampoo, blow-dryer).

Our room was large with two comfortable queen beds. The only thing that I could see that needed an upgrade was the old television.

A continental breakfast was provided, but it wasn't too fancy; cereal, toast, juice, coffee, pastries, and a paltry selection of fruit.

But, we had a wonderful sleep, and I would recommend this hotel to travelers looking to stay near the airport or highway 401.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. The hotel fronts on Division road which can get quite busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gthombos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Thank you for your review. Every good word is wonderful to hear. I am glad your stay was comfortable and convenient. Unfortunately, the bad part of being in a good convenient area is a little bit of noise level from the roads. We are looking into ways to improve our sound barrier and hope to accommodate you on a future in a back room.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had reserved 6 rooms for a weekend wedding. Upon arrival we were greated with a very nice young lady. She was the only upside to the uncleanliness on the hotel. Our room was not ready so we were given an upstairs room for one night. The matterss had stains, floor was filthy, and stains on the towels. The second night we were moved down to our room. Same story: dirty floors, hair in the shower. To make matters worse when we pulled out the pull out bed, the sheets were not changes, and there were stains and bugs in the bed. We pulled the sheets and blacket off the bed, placed it in a bag and immediatley took it to the front desk (mind you this was around 12am now) We were offered a different room for the next day, but that was the last draw. We all checked out and went to a much cleaner hotel downtown.

Room Tip: Do not stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I want to apologize for the circumstances during your stay. There is absolutely no tolerance for unclean rooms and want to assure you that this does not reflect our hotel. Unfortunately, bugs do come from outside and we do our best to keep them out. We take pride in maintaining a clean environment and hope that you will not let this misunderstanding stop you from coming back and seeing our hotel for what is truly is.

Staff and management have been notified and are working hard everyday to ensure flaws are kept to a minimal.

Please allow us to show you what Lexington Inn & Suites truly stands for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This location has definitely seen better days. It was reasonably clean, but worn down to the bare bones. Our room had only a shower, so ask when booking if a tub is important for you. There's also no closet in the room, just a coat rack. It is close to shopping and lots of food outlets. The staff were helpful with directions and suggestions about getting around town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LexingtonInnWindsor, Front Desk at Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Thank you for your stay with us at the Lexington. Since your stay we have made many renovations including new Serta mattresses, new linens, and much more.

Please allow us to accommodate you again in one of our renovated rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Devonshire
Ramada Limited Windsor
Ramada Limited Windsor
#10 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Address: 2130 Division Rd, Windsor, Ontario N8W 2A1, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exciting trip to the City of Roses while enjoying the comfort of our newly renovated Lexington Inn and Suites, conveniently located in the recently developed South Windsor area with easy access to the most vibrant sections of the southernmost city in Canada. Windsor Airport is less than a 5 minute drive away.Stay connected with our complimentary wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. In addition, our guest rooms feature complimentary hard-wired Internet connections. Corporate travelers will appreciate the convenience of our business center and meeting room, which can accommodate up to 15 guests. Our 49 spacious guest rooms and suites welcome guests with amenities including microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with The Sports Network and Movie Channel, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary local calls, and wake-up service. Select accommodations are handicap accessible, featuring private baths with grab bars and roll-in showers. We invite our guests to enjoy our complimentary daily continental breakfast and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Windsor
Howard Johnson Windsor
Windsor Howard Johnson
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing