We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great Home away from Home”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay from Aug 27 to Sept 1 2012. Many thanks to Barry, and Jason who made my stay extra special. All the staff were welcoming and very accommodating, especially appreciative since I am environmentally hypersensitive. I was comfortable in my lovely clean suite with very comfortable bed, TV, fridge, microwave, desk chairs, internet, sofa bed, coffee table etc. I loved the delicious breakfasts, along with 24 hour excellent coffee or tea. I also really appreciated the free daily newspaper, and computer use in the charming lobby. The Comfort Suites Downtown, Windsor ON, was a great home away from home!!!!
Joyce Teron, Windsor, ON

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John322, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review. I was very happy to hear of your positive experience staying with us. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the area. Take care and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    45
    41
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
37
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Thank you to the staff of the Comfort Suites for making my stay relaxed and easy. The room was dated but clean, sheets fresh and bathroom spotless - everything you need in a hotel room. The front desk went above and beyond when answering my questions regarding what to do on my vacation in Windsor. I had a relaxed, enjoyable visit thanks to the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalinee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John322, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments are appreciated very much. We hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The room I had a mildew odor as soon as you walked in and the a/c unit was not functioning properly and its filter was extremely dirty. The carpet was excessively worn. The next morning when I went to the continental breakfast area, there was no coffee made anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neekus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the comfort suites downtown, Windsor, Onatario for our 25th wedding anniversary. We have stayed at this hotel many of times and we keep coming back. The hotel clerk name Jason
made our anniversary extra special. He made sure we had a great room with a jacuzzi and bottle of champagne. He also gave us ideas of restaurants close by the hotel to go for dinner and a late check out time. The hotel is always clean and the hotel serves a very nice breakfast. Jason always makes us feel welcome. We wanted to thank Jason for going out of his way to make sure our stay was the best time ever. We will tell others about your kindness and your hotel. We will be back again. THANK YOU JASON!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have Jacuzzi's very nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raychell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John322, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I was especially pleased to hear your comments about Jason ! It was gratifying to see that he went the extra mile to make your stay special. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Room: Sheets had not been changed. There was hairs on the sheets that were not ours for sure.
The carpet smelt so bad and I could tell they had not been cleaned. VERY moldy smell.

Area: A lot of bums asking for money and not a safe area if you have kids.Exterior of building does not look like a hotel.

Definitely needs updating for sure.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an UPDATED room for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpaulichenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Bathroom is very new. Close to Casino and tunnel. The room has a divider like an open living room and bedroom. Clean and good service, Free breakfast although choice is limited. Free wifi and local calls. Staff is friendly. Microwave & fridge. Swimming pool is not on suite but you can use the one across the street.
A/C is noisy. Sofa makes squeak noise when sitting down. Good enough for a stay if you do not expect a huge lobby, restaurants and retail stores.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenloToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John322, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory overall. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Your comments are useful and have not gone unnoticed. Once again, Thank You !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

In town for funeral. Good location to Windsor Tunnel. Nice clean room to sleep, and eat included breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2explore50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John322, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I was glad to hear that you were pleased with everything during your stay. Please give me a call the next time you are in the area. We would look forward to you staying with us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
6,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 500 Tuscarora St, Windsor, Ontario N9A 3M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Walkerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a home away from home experience to all our guests. We are located in the heart of beautiful Downtown Windsor offering you fast access to all the local attractions. Casino Windsor, Dance Clubs, Detroit Tunnel, WFCU Arena, Windsor Spitfires, Tiger Games, NEW ADVENTURE BAY WATER PARK, Shopping District and many local restaurants and wineries. All of our rooms come with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, local calling, FREE WIFI and Hot Breakfast. We offer Guest Appreciation Nights throughout the week. Pets are welcome at a cost of $25.00 per pet/per stay. $5.00 per pet is donated to the Windsor Humane Society. Cash and Debit payments will require a $250.00 Deposit and Photo Identification. Hotel is Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Windsor
Comfort Suites Windsor
Windsor Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Downtown Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing