We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay."”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
windsor
1 review
“"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay."”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay. Jason at the front desk was very nice and helpful. He suggested many geat places to go; including dine in restaurants. The overall stay was great and the rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    40
    7
    6
See reviews for
30
35
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The hotel is just OK It was fairly clean and quiet. Not a very big parking lot. It is located in a very old neighborhood of Windsor that doesn't look very appealing. The day manager was GREAT! He was very helpful in getting us acclamated and gave us great directions for the surrounding area. The hotel is very close to Caesar's Windsor casino-a 2 minute drive. Also it is just a 5 minute drive from a WONDERFUL Italian neighborhood that has 4 or 5 great restaurants. Continental breakfast was adequate, good but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room to avoid the first floor noise and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Large rooms for family with new lobby and walking distance to casino.best value for money and will stay gain when back

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitinvats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

was here for 2 weeks closing on a house and ALL of the staff and management was great with info on what was going on in the city and very helpful with every request. I would stay again and recomend this hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twangboy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2011

50 days living in a hotel room, the result of moving to a new city and new employer, could have been a very trying experience. But my stay at Comfort Suites, Downtown Windsor has been anything but. I transformed my comfortable and spacious suite into a temporary apt. The management & staff could just as easily have been my personal employees- such was the nature of their attentiveness, sincere concern for my well-being and comfort, and their frriendly and competent service. I had the opportunity recently to meet and share my gratitude to Director of Hotel Operations Christine Melnyk and suggested to her" if the entire planet were populated with her staff the world would have no conflicts" Thanks very much Christine, Heather, Jennifer,John, Jay, Andrew, Barry and all the rest of the employees at Comfort Suites, 500 Tuscarora St Downtown Windsor who contributed to my enjoyable and comfortable, extended stay!

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank halabalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed there on a weekend. The staff was friendly but not very helpful. The room we stayed in was dirty. (Found hair in the bed) Found 2 burnt out lightbulbs in the room, and the room smelt like smoke. The area was not so good either. We decided to take a taxi downtown to avoid the chance of getting mugged. Yeah, that bad. When I went to the frontdesk to ask for a razor, I was told that they had none available! Really? No razors? When I asked to speak with the manager, I was told that they do not have one. I left with the impression that the hotel was very un-organised. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holdon1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Suites because I like to collect the choice points, plus the price was right and we got the jacuzzi suite :)

You are about a 15 minute walk from the downtown / casino area. The rooms were dated, and the carpets in the halls and rooms were somewhat stained. There was a hit of cigarette smoke in our room (non smoking room) althought not bad enough to make us switch. The jacuzzi was nice. Room has a smaller tube tv. We kind of expect flatscreens nowadays. Breakfast was average: cereal, bread and waffles with decent coffee and good orange juice. Hotel was quiet and we were never disturbed in our sleep. Temperature was nice and cool. The windows don't open on the 1st floor. Our shower head was cracked but it got replaced the next day. King bed was comfortable and clean. They offer coffee and ice water in the lobby all day which is a nice touch. The internet is not wireless - you plug in which was ok with me since wireless can be hit and miss.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
6,232 reviews
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Property: Comfort Suites Downtown
Address: 500 Tuscarora St, Windsor, Ontario N9A 3M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Walkerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a home away from home experience to all our guests. We are located in the heart of beautiful Downtown Windsor offering you fast access to all the local attractions. Casino Windsor, Dance Clubs, Detroit Tunnel, WFCU Arena, Windsor Spitfires, Tiger Games, NEW ADVENTURE BAY WATER PARK, Shopping District and many local restaurants and wineries. All of our rooms come with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, local calling, FREE WIFI and Hot Breakfast. We offer Guest Appreciation Nights throughout the week. Pets are welcome at a cost of $25.00 per pet/per stay. $5.00 per pet is donated to the Windsor Humane Society. Cash and Debit payments will require a $250.00 Deposit and Photo Identification. Hotel is Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Windsor
Comfort Suites Windsor
Windsor Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Downtown Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing