We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel amazing staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Downtown
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Large rooms for family with new lobby and walking distance to casino.best value for money and will stay gain when back

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitinvats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 157 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

was here for 2 weeks closing on a house and ALL of the staff and management was great with info on what was going on in the city and very helpful with every request. I would stay again and recomend this hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twangboy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

50 days living in a hotel room, the result of moving to a new city and new employer, could have been a very trying experience. But my stay at Comfort Suites, Downtown Windsor has been anything but. I transformed my comfortable and spacious suite into a temporary apt. The management & staff could just as easily have been my personal employees- such was the nature of their attentiveness, sincere concern for my well-being and comfort, and their frriendly and competent service. I had the opportunity recently to meet and share my gratitude to Director of Hotel Operations Christine Melnyk and suggested to her" if the entire planet were populated with her staff the world would have no conflicts" Thanks very much Christine, Heather, Jennifer,John, Jay, Andrew, Barry and all the rest of the employees at Comfort Suites, 500 Tuscarora St Downtown Windsor who contributed to my enjoyable and comfortable, extended stay!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank halabalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed there on a weekend. The staff was friendly but not very helpful. The room we stayed in was dirty. (Found hair in the bed) Found 2 burnt out lightbulbs in the room, and the room smelt like smoke. The area was not so good either. We decided to take a taxi downtown to avoid the chance of getting mugged. Yeah, that bad. When I went to the frontdesk to ask for a razor, I was told that they had none available! Really? No razors? When I asked to speak with the manager, I was told that they do not have one. I left with the impression that the hotel was very un-organised. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holdon1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Suites because I like to collect the choice points, plus the price was right and we got the jacuzzi suite :)

You are about a 15 minute walk from the downtown / casino area. The rooms were dated, and the carpets in the halls and rooms were somewhat stained. There was a hit of cigarette smoke in our room (non smoking room) althought not bad enough to make us switch. The jacuzzi was nice. Room has a smaller tube tv. We kind of expect flatscreens nowadays. Breakfast was average: cereal, bread and waffles with decent coffee and good orange juice. Hotel was quiet and we were never disturbed in our sleep. Temperature was nice and cool. The windows don't open on the 1st floor. Our shower head was cracked but it got replaced the next day. King bed was comfortable and clean. They offer coffee and ice water in the lobby all day which is a nice touch. The internet is not wireless - you plug in which was ok with me since wireless can be hit and miss.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed for 1 night - Stafff very friendly and accomodating, the room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is a 10 minute walk to River Walk and Casino (the casino/hotel offer free shuttle service). Would not walk at night. Good Value for our stay.
Never had the breakfast so unable to comment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkdebbieON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed here for one night to check out the Red Bull Air Race. The neighbourhood is a bit rough, but during daylight hours no big deal, and only a 10 minute walk to the casino and river front. If you didn't want to walk it at night, the casino has a shuttle bus that would drive you back. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, decent continental b-fast, room was large, clean and comfortable. (we had a king room). A bit pricey, but it was a busy weekend and most places were sold out, so of course they're going to charge top dollar. Otherwise, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Licorice1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
0.4 mi away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
7,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 500 Tuscarora Rd. East, Windsor, Ontario N9A 3M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor > Walkerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $97 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a home away from home experience to all our guests. We are located in the heart of beautiful Downtown Windsor offering you fast access to all the local attractions. Casino Windsor, Dance Clubs, Detroit Tunnel, WFCU Arena, Windsor Spitfires, Tiger Games, NEW ADVENTURE BAY WATER PARK, Shopping District and many local restaurants and wineries. All of our rooms include: fridge, microwave, Keurig, local calling, FREE WIFI and Hot Breakfast. Pet Accommodation: 25.00 CAD Per Stay. Limit of 1 Small Dog Per Room. A valid bank issued Credit Card must be presented for all reservations upon check-in. Visa Debit, MasterCard Debit and Prepaid Credit Cards are not accepted to guarantee reservations and at time of check in. A valid credit card and photo id must be presented upon check in. The hotel requires room and taxes + 100.00 CAD authorization for incidental charges. 250.00 CAD fee is applied for smoking in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Windsor
Comfort Suites Windsor
Windsor Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Downtown Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing