We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites Downtown Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Suites Downtown Windsor
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here overnight last week. This to me was good value for the price. The pluses were friendly and helpful staff and a great location. It is a bit tired looking and showing its age but they have announced a renovation will be undertaken.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    56
    27
    22
    16
See reviews for
27
45
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Didnt enjoy the restaurant experience. As the old saying goes, "you can't complain about the service here because there is none". There in the afternoon and there were about 4 table, and after 40 minutes I had to ask where it was as we had a wedding to go to. Still not ready. We didn't even attempt the next morning for breakfast, didn't have all day to wait.
Rooms were very good and housekeeping and front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amtiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked using Expedia.ca which rated this Hotel 3 stars..... it is in the downtown"core" and as soon as we arrived (after dark) we were uncomfortable, on check -In we found the Hotel has NO ONSITE/secure parking .... and know from experience that Windsor's "core" is a bad area for auto break-ins/damage. There were guys hanging out in front of the hotel and watching us as we checked in, the hallway carpet on the 5th floor where our "suite"was located was stained and it and the "decor" of the room shouted 20+ year old Motel 6. Drunks were wandering up the hall and yelling outside our door and frequent ambulance and police sirens kept us up.

The TV was an old CRT (tube TV) and looking at previous and the carpet and couch looked grotty - so much so that we put the (less grotty but not thrilling) blanket over the couch before sitting down at all....

In short a real "slice" ....

Positives... the two people who checked us in were polite and efficient and the old guy who owned the open parking lot across the way was nice ... but understood the issues with Windsors Downtown "core" and security.

I did contact Expedia.ca and let them know that a 3 star rating was WAY WAY off the mark for this place

Room Tip: pick another Hotel......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xrayDocG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Mason, oh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of hotels and run the gamut of levels. We can accept alot as long as the room is clean.

That being said...
Room number 1 on the 7th floor reeked immediately of smoke and stale-ness as soon as we opened the door. there were highly visible stains, around 4 or 5 all over the floor of the sitting area. They were dark enough to assume that they were fresh or significant. We didn't even put our bag down, called the front desk and told them. They did promise to investigate options if we came back down so we did.

They offered to 'deodorize' the room (I have no idea what this might entail besides Febreeze) but found one on the other end of the hall on what was supposed to be a non smoking floor.

This room is indeed very large and has a mini fridge, Foreman grill (won't use it), toaster, microwave, dishes, utensils and a dining table. It did smell only slightly stale without the smoke.

I wouldn't dare sit on this couch.

There are less noticeable stains on this carpet but I'm still grateful for my flip-flops and won't take them off.

The bathroom is really old but seems clean and the water gets hot with good water pressure.

Parking is available on the street but has some odd parking rules (none between 4am and 6am all days??)

The staff is courteous but not exceptional. The hallway carpets are stained as well and walking the hallway presents various random smells that are odd at best and worrisome at worst.

I think I remember why I gave up Choice Hotels.
T

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Quality Suites in downtown Windsor, Ontario is a standard hotel, found to be very clean and comfortable. There's no-frills, but everything is quite acceptable and the staff is helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding events. The rooms do not have microwaves, but are equiped with a dining table and fridge. The TV's are dated but are in good working order. Parking is paid, but close and the VIA Rail Canada station is a 8 minute drive. Overall, a good hotel with nothing fancy, but excellent staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was so disappointed in this establishment. I could not believe the change since staying here a few years ago. The place is dirty, carpets stained in hallway and rooms, lamp shades stained, couch and chair in sitting area were filthy and old. The place was noisy with people coming and going out the side emergency exits till all hours of the morning. Unfortunately I would never recommend this place to anyone. This place gives Quality Suites hotels a bad name. I was embarrassed that I had suggested it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding which was in Windsor. Very well located, and value priced.

Staff was excellent and very helpful. As long as you are not expecting something which is Luxurious then its adequate.

The place was clean but dated - no flat screen TV's or anything which resembles 2013...all is sort of Circa 2005 - but they did have signs that they were renovating soon....so after renovatiosn it maybe a little more updated.

Good for a quick basic stay, but probably wouldn't stay for longer than 1 evening/or a romantic get away. Great for a family stay who want decent space, value priced, clean and well located.

Room Tip: As to have your room updated to the "kitchenette"...its not a great kitchenette, but does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#28 of 34 in Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 34 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Downtown Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Downtown Windsor

Property: Quality Suites Downtown Windsor
Address: 250 Dougall Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A 7C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Downtown Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites is Windsor's only all-suites hotel, located in downtown Windsor, near riverfront walking trails with sculpture garden, dozens of restaurants and clubs, art gallery, theatres and Caesars Windsor casino. Spacious suites with french doors separating the bedroom from living room feature a wet bar, two televisions, phones & closets. Some suites sleep up to 6 guests and mini kitchen suites are perfect for longer stays. Enjoy free internet access, 24 hour lobby coffee, tea and chilled water. Our on-site restaurants feature two concepts: Eggsmart for delicious breakfast & lunch options and Superstar Bar & Grill for dinner and evening, with a spacious patio, bar area and several screens to watch the game. Why rent a standard hotel room when for the same price you can spoil yourself with a suite? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Quality Suites Downtown Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Downtown Windsor Hotel Windsor
Quality Inn Windsor
Quality Hotel Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing