We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenora Motel(Windsor)
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
43
112
126
96
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
112
126
96
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim horton's next doorspacious roombit datedmattressjacuzziaccommodationsbordertunnelwaterfront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 432 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My company booked two of us here. It was the only option. It smelled the minute I walked through the door - pets? mold? just age? I couldn't tell. There are two floors. No elevator. My friend was upstairs. I was on the first floor. The fixtures in my bathroom were dusty rose and the sink was on four steel posts. I can't remember the last time I saw something so old. It dripped all night. In my friend's room her toilet leaked all night so she woke up to a pool on her bathroom floor. I absolutely did my best not to touch anything. The curtains were falling off the rod and they just looked filthy. Nothing smelled clean. The woman across the hall wiped her comforter down with a wet wipe and it came up grey. EW! Dirt? mold? what?
The only nice thing I could say is that the staff up front was very nice.
I did my best not to think too hard and just counted the minutes until I could leave. I would never, ever stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSH444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews