We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, Comfortable and Accommodating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Windsor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Affordable, Comfortable and Accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Went to the Comfort Inn in Windsor for a wedding in late September, after learning that the hotel in our original group booking had a new review warning of bed bugs. This hotel provided us with a very reasonable group rate even if it was at the last minute. They were able to give us an entire row of rooms on the first floor, with each access to the outside from our room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Coffe was available near the lobby 24/7. A continental breakfast was included everyday and was just right for us. The staff was also quite friendly. A large shopping mall is minutes away, which kept the ladys in our party busy in our leisure time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    80
    22
    11
    0
See reviews for
54
46
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

My 2nd or 3rd time staying at this hotel, I've always found it clean and comfortable, with staff which have always been welcoming and friendly. I like the little things with this hotel like the freshly brewed coffee, and homemade cookies in the evening, with a very clean and decent continental breakfast. The price is definately right at $85.00 a night CAA rate, while the hotel is located next to the EC Row expressway and near several area restaurants and malls. The room was clean, fresh smelling and all I really needed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonboSarniaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnwindsor, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, January 26, 2010
We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear that our efforts in the coffee area, breakfast room and guest service have enhanced your visits to Windsor. It is always our aim to provide a great guest experience and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

When we arrived, I was apprehensive. This hotel does not look inviting on the outside. The reception folks were smiling and friendly. The hallways were clean. The room was good sized and clean. Not overly up to date. But for a road stop on the way to Toronto it was $40 less per night than the competition and a great value. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FatherHinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnwindsor, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, November 4, 2009
We appreciate reviews that emphasize our commitment to guest service. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Windsor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

There's nothing extraordinary about the Comfort Inn. I was greeted by friendly staff, and my room was clean, and of a good size. I was very satisfied with my stay, for how much I payed. It certainly beats other hotels I've stayed at in Windsor, namely the Howard Johnson!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnwindsor, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, August 29, 2009
Thank you for your review. We aim to provide our guests with great service and a clean, comfortable room, and it pleases us immensely to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

Booked based of site reviews and a locals recomendation. Not a nice place at all. Staff were very nice at checkin but the place stunk in the hallways. Its got a real dank vibe to it. Room was ... very Tijuana 2 star. Small, cheap ... a concrete buker with a cheap bed that was wowed in the middle, cheap beddng, thin pillows and zero amenities. The room reeked of a fake cherry scent they really layed on to cover up the dirty smell that lingered underneath. Extremely cheap all around except the rate. The rate is quite high compared to bette properties. This hotel appears to have been a real fleabag joint that Comfort renovated on the cheap about 10 years ago? I dont know this this is just the impression I got. Everything was on the cheap. You could not get a cheaper bed, cheaper bathroom, cheap 19" TV that some other hotel must have thrown out years ago. Seriously - I have not seen a TV like it since the early 90's - even pawnshops stopped selling them. Its been a long time since I've seen a room like this .... most roadside motels have better rooms. If it were 40 bucks I would have called it fair (and avoided it) but 2.5 times that - no thanks. They also allow 2 pets per room - This might explain the smells. I couldnt stay and checked out immediately. The staff was nice about this too. They get top marks for freindly counter staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lashing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnwindsor, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, August 26, 2009
Thank you for the feedback on your room. We are glad to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations, as far as guest service is concerned. The guest service provided by our staff is a point of pride with us and has won several awards. Unfortunately, as we were very booked up in June, it would appear that you were checked into one of our older rooms. The majority of our rooms have been renovated in the last couple of years, including having new beds that many guests have spoken very highly of, both to us and on this site. The rooms that have not yet been done are scheduled for the next round of (impending) renovations and will soon have the same comfortable new beds and amenities as the rest of our rooms. We understand how important this is to our guests and appreciate that you took the time to offer your opinion on the matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed one night at this Comfort Inn, and would highly recommend it, based on the high standard of customer service, and the clean and quiet room. As a family with young children, we appreciated the fridge in the room, and the continental breakfast in the morning. I was impressed even before we checked in, as I received an email a couple of days before our scheduled stay, confirming our accommodation, and providing information about the weather and things to do in Windsor.

Once we got to the Comfort Inn, the check in was friendly and smooth, and we received a call 30 minutes later in our room, to confirm that everything was to our satisfaction. Checkout was just as smooth and friendly. I have stayed at expensive four star hotels, and not received nearly the same warmth and helpful service as at the Dougall St. Comfort Inn. We would definitely return if we were in Windsor in the future.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delphi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnwindsor, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, August 26, 2009
Thank you for your comments! At the Comfort Inn Windsor, we pride ourselves on the quality of service provided to our guests, and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

The hotel is really nice. I stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed. They have free wireless internet and continental breakfast in the morning. My room was located on the main level and had a patio door, which made it easy to get my equipment in and out of my car. There was also a fridge and microwave in my room. The hotel is located close to the tunnel to Detroit and a shopping mall. The staff is really friendly and very helpful.

  • Liked — the location
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank zwalkyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnwindsor, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, August 26, 2009
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are always pleased to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We are glad that the patio door access made loading and unloading your equipment easier for you and that you found our wireless Internet access and Comfort Sunshine breakfast pleasant and convenient. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Windsor

Property: Comfort Inn Windsor
Address: 2955 Dougall Ave., Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Windsor is a pet-friendly hotel nestled in beautiful suburban South Windsor with easy access to 401, EC Row and all major transportation hubs and border crossings. Ten minutes' drive to downtown Windsor's exciting nightlife and Caesars Windsor Casino; moments away from Devonshire Mall and dining can be found nearby. Free Comfort Sunshine breakfast and award-winning service will ensure a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Windsor Hotel Windsor
Windsor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing