We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$148
$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
65
94
25
13
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
94
25
13
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskinfused waterlight switcheshotel is undergoing renovationsice and vending machinessliding doorroom was cleanvisit family in the areawaffle stationfree breakfastno elevatorboiled eggsbreakfast hoursfridge microwavelobby areakeurig machinestaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 197 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

clean, close to casino. breakfast typical , nothing special more appetizing fruit would help, have reserved rooms heat turned on in feb ours was freezing had to sit in coat for an hour until heat made room bearable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAM/Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your response and review of our hotel.
We recently purchased this facility and I want to extend my sincere apologies for not meeting your full expectations. Our hotel is being completely renovated and will include a full hot breakfast. Our policy is to have the temperature at certain levels for both hot and cold seasons and I assure you I will ensure this is completed going forth.
Thank you once again for your feedback and please contact me personally prior to your next stay in Windsor.

Thank you,
Bridget Klingbeil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location moments from the border crossing but tucked away fr the bridge traffic this Comfort Inn offers a quiet nights sleep in clean comfortable surroundings. Good parking and free Wi-fi and breakfast.

This is a very functional place to stay and Nicki the front desk attendant goes out of her way to make guests feel comfortable.

This is not an especially luxurious or romantic stay, but our room included a microwave and a frige which were unexpected amenities.

Easy abundant parkin
Easy to get t
Close to border
Quiet
Clean
Free wi-fi
Free breakfast

Good stop for travelers

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I recently stay here a couple of nights. We had come to Canada to see Dr. Tayfour. After having a consultation within an hour I had the LASIK surgery. It was required to come back early the next morning after the surgery. So instead of getting up at the crack of dawn we stayed another night. The Inn referred us to a restrurant across the street the food was really good. Everyone in Canada were so nice and friendly..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn many times with family members and on my own, and have always had a very satisfying stay. I visit Windsor about once a month, and this is usually home base for me. The rooms are excellent and always have lots of towels, cups, soaps, tea/coffee maker, etc. The beds are also comfy. The breakfast room is also superior compared with other Comfort Inns i have stayed in. What makes this hotel especially stad out is the staff! They are simply on top of their game! Always courteous and willing to do anything to improve your stay...they have on a number of occasions provided connecting rooms to my family when we have needed them. The cleaning staff are also superior, providing prompt and excellent service every day.

If you need a place to stay in Windsor, this hotel is by far the best for location, value and service!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adnicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed here with our 3 year old. So three of us in total.

The beds were very comfy (which made getting out of them very difficult some mornings!), breakfast was tasty, the rooms were well furnished and clean, the bathroom was nice. Our room had two queen sized beds and plenty of pillows.

The staff were all polite and were happy to help how they can. The free Wifi was great, but you could certainly tell when lots of people were using it. Generally though it was great for surfing the web, checking emails, etc.

If you're staying in Windsor I'd recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the hotel were given to us as quieter, but granted we don't have anything to compare it to.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gyp_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews