We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Windsor
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn many times with family members and on my own, and have always had a very satisfying stay. I visit Windsor about once a month, and this is usually home base for me. The rooms are excellent and always have lots of towels, cups, soaps, tea/coffee maker, etc. The beds are also comfy. The breakfast room is also superior compared with other Comfort Inns i have stayed in. What makes this hotel especially stad out is the staff! They are simply on top of their game! Always courteous and willing to do anything to improve your stay...they have on a number of occasions provided connecting rooms to my family when we have needed them. The cleaning staff are also superior, providing prompt and excellent service every day.

If you need a place to stay in Windsor, this hotel is by far the best for location, value and service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adnicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    67
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
48
39
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed here with our 3 year old. So three of us in total.

The beds were very comfy (which made getting out of them very difficult some mornings!), breakfast was tasty, the rooms were well furnished and clean, the bathroom was nice. Our room had two queen sized beds and plenty of pillows.

The staff were all polite and were happy to help how they can. The free Wifi was great, but you could certainly tell when lots of people were using it. Generally though it was great for surfing the web, checking emails, etc.

If you're staying in Windsor I'd recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the hotel were given to us as quieter, but granted we don't have anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyp_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in town for a dog trial and very happy to find a nice hotel that would accept our 2 German Shepherds. Our room was on the ground floor with a sliding glass door that led directly outside so it was very convienent when walking the dogs for potty breaks. The front desk was friendly and welcoming and helpful when asked where the nearest grocery store was. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I was very happy with the bed - very comfortable mattress. Our only complaint is there was a hockey team at the hotel the same night we were there therefore it was a little noisy in the hallway through the night. Good location, close to all amenities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K9Trainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is a typical Comfort Inn. Our fairly spacious room was well equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, ironing board and iron and TV with enough channels to keep most happy. Despite being beside the intersection of a major highway and multilane street, it was quiet. The free breakfast is the typical coffee, cereal, toast etc.. The clientele during our stay was mainly tradesmen travelling in larger trucks which were easily accommodated in the spacious free parking lot. The hotel is a bit "tired". The room was clean but needed a sprucing up as did the halls. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Price, location and value are what recommend this hotel. If you want modern furnishings, romance, pool etc., look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Droynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We chose this hotel for location only during our trip. That is all it had going for our stay. There is no elevator (for those who would need it), the room itself is large (but there are no king beds in this hotel), the bathroom is small and in major need of updating, the fan did not work and was way too humid in the room to try to get ready for the day, there was no space for hair products, etc., and the whole place just needs a face lift. The breakfast room is a diaster. It is a small room that is not big enough to lay out the breakfast items. Once you get your food, there is no place to sit as there are only three tables for the whole hotel. We ended up going back to our room to eat. As an FYI, depending on which direction you are going, you cannot turn to get to the hotel but have to go up several blocks and turn around (this would have to be a city issue and not the hotel's).

There are a couple of good things - there is plenty of free parking, the staff is very polite and the beds were comfy.

If you are particular where you stay, I would suggest you try another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
searcy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Good, clean, comfortable rooms, good staff and no surprise billing charges or fees at checkout time. Sleeped like a baby, wake up feeling great bed were just right. Breakfast was on the mark. Great stop over hotel for the journey.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonelytraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Pleasantly surprised with the king room. The hotel staff were very attentive and the room attendants fantastic. The bed was extremely comfortable and I wish I had a bathroom like this one in my home. The room was very quiet and had a fantastic view of the city andthe surrounding area. Easy to find and close to everything. The indoor pool, hot tub were kept very clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tymetraveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 2,733 reviews
City Centre
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#11 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Windsor

Property: Comfort Inn Windsor
Address: 2955 Dougall Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Windsor is a pet-friendly hotel nestled in beautiful suburban South Windsor with easy access to 401, EC Row and all major transportation hubs and border crossings. Ten minutes' drive to downtown Windsor's exciting nightlife and Caesars Windsor Casino; moments away from Devonshire Mall and dining can be found nearby. Free Comfort Sunshine breakfast and award-winning service will ensure a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Windsor Hotel Windsor
Windsor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing