We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Windsor
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed here with our 3 year old. So three of us in total.

The beds were very comfy (which made getting out of them very difficult some mornings!), breakfast was tasty, the rooms were well furnished and clean, the bathroom was nice. Our room had two queen sized beds and plenty of pillows.

The staff were all polite and were happy to help how they can. The free Wifi was great, but you could certainly tell when lots of people were using it. Generally though it was great for surfing the web, checking emails, etc.

If you're staying in Windsor I'd recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the hotel were given to us as quieter, but granted we don't have anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gyp_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    85
    22
    13
    0
See reviews for
60
50
18
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in town for a dog trial and very happy to find a nice hotel that would accept our 2 German Shepherds. Our room was on the ground floor with a sliding glass door that led directly outside so it was very convienent when walking the dogs for potty breaks. The front desk was friendly and welcoming and helpful when asked where the nearest grocery store was. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I was very happy with the bed - very comfortable mattress. Our only complaint is there was a hockey team at the hotel the same night we were there therefore it was a little noisy in the hallway through the night. Good location, close to all amenities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K9Trainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is a typical Comfort Inn. Our fairly spacious room was well equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, ironing board and iron and TV with enough channels to keep most happy. Despite being beside the intersection of a major highway and multilane street, it was quiet. The free breakfast is the typical coffee, cereal, toast etc.. The clientele during our stay was mainly tradesmen travelling in larger trucks which were easily accommodated in the spacious free parking lot. The hotel is a bit "tired". The room was clean but needed a sprucing up as did the halls. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Price, location and value are what recommend this hotel. If you want modern furnishings, romance, pool etc., look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Droynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We chose this hotel for location only during our trip. That is all it had going for our stay. There is no elevator (for those who would need it), the room itself is large (but there are no king beds in this hotel), the bathroom is small and in major need of updating, the fan did not work and was way too humid in the room to try to get ready for the day, there was no space for hair products, etc., and the whole place just needs a face lift. The breakfast room is a diaster. It is a small room that is not big enough to lay out the breakfast items. Once you get your food, there is no place to sit as there are only three tables for the whole hotel. We ended up going back to our room to eat. As an FYI, depending on which direction you are going, you cannot turn to get to the hotel but have to go up several blocks and turn around (this would have to be a city issue and not the hotel's).

There are a couple of good things - there is plenty of free parking, the staff is very polite and the beds were comfy.

If you are particular where you stay, I would suggest you try another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
searcy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Good, clean, comfortable rooms, good staff and no surprise billing charges or fees at checkout time. Sleeped like a baby, wake up feeling great bed were just right. Breakfast was on the mark. Great stop over hotel for the journey.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonelytraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Pleasantly surprised with the king room. The hotel staff were very attentive and the room attendants fantastic. The bed was extremely comfortable and I wish I had a bathroom like this one in my home. The room was very quiet and had a fantastic view of the city andthe surrounding area. Easy to find and close to everything. The indoor pool, hot tub were kept very clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tymetraveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Location is great. We had a small dog and he was given are gift package when we checked in. A previous review stated that staff makes a place memorable, It couldn't be more true. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They obviously enjoy their jobs.

Room was great, second floor away from the stairs and on street side. Rooms on the other are noisy due to many trucks pulling in. There is a BBQ area which is noisy at night.

Room was great with comfortabe beds. There was a small frige but no microwave. The breakfast area was small but there were two picnic tables out front. Lots of choices and the staff made sure everything was refilled as soon as possible and spills were cleaned up immediately.

We will be returning in May and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatsyCline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Windsor, responded to this review, May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 35 in Windsor
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
6,789 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Windsor

Property: Comfort Inn Windsor
Address: 2955 Dougall Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9E 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Windsor is a pet-friendly hotel nestled in beautiful suburban South Windsor with easy access to 401, EC Row and all major transportation hubs and border crossings. Ten minutes' drive to downtown Windsor's exciting nightlife and Caesars Windsor Casino; moments away from Devonshire Mall and dining can be found nearby. Free Comfort Sunshine breakfast and award-winning service will ensure a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Windsor Hotel Windsor
Windsor Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Windsor Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing