We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Spot for quiet route en route” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Spot for quiet route en route”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

This Holiday Inn Select has been updated recently and has friendly staff, nice pool and decent restaurant. Although not in easy walking distance to most attractions, it is a convenient stop if simply making way through town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentlyinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    141
    45
    16
    14
See reviews for
79
47
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds; yet despite having a digital thermostat, we were unable to find a comfortable room temperature for sleeping even though we had two nights of trying.

The free wifi was very nice for a full service restaurant. The pool looked pretty. The exercise room was a little skimpy for an 8 story hotel. There was no free breakfast. Location was great, just down the street from the Ambassador Bridge. The best thing about this hotel was a Tim Horton's immediately across the parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeydad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Used to stay here years ago, but changed to the Hampton Inn across the street, mostly due to deterioting service at HI and free breakfast at Hampton. The latter has slipped while Holiday Inn has improved. They have a nice pub and restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edulinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

This is quiet possibly THE BEST hotel we have ever stayed with. The bed are so comfortable that we wish we could wake up in them every night. The rooms were very clean and spacious as well. The staff was quiet friendly. We will definately be coming back here when we are in windsor again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Super8Homewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed here for four nights with family/extended family and friends for my son's wedding and could not have enjoyed it more! The hotel lobby was very upscale, the staff always helpful; the restaurant was so accomodating for our large family for brunch (which was delicious!) and we enjoyed the lovely indoor pool. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean! There was a contingent of baseball players there for a tournament but we never heard them, except as we exited the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Received this hotel from a Priceline bid of $97. Reasonable value for Labor day week-end that too one day in advance.

Hotel and room are clean. Staff is courteous. Location is pretty good close to downtown river front. Walk able to shopping plaza(s) and Columbia outlet store. Ample Parking.
Only disappointing factor is they DID NOT allow or provide “Kids Eat FREE” as they said Priceline rate is way less than Hotel rates and it should be atleast about $100 to be eligible for “Kids Eat Free” coupons.

It is no where written and should be cautious for this fine print for Families visiting with Kids.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn but it was enough. The hotel was clean and adequate but had a noticeable odour about it. The hallways were warm and odour more distinct.

Service, room size, beds and amenities were fine.

If you're looking for an adequate hotel for only one night stay, then this hotel would suffice. Any longer and it would not be very comfortable because of the odour.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Not_fussy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
City Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 stars 3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing