We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice staff and very clean hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Windsor
GreenLeadersGold level
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice staff and very clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

stayed 7days at this hotel.Housekeeping was very friendly,front desk was a great help if you dont know much about Windsor. Room that i stayed in was very clean, bed was comfy, pillows good. I would love to come back and stay at this Holiday Inn & Suites in windsor again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Many thanks for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel! We have a wonderful housekeeping team on property and they take great care of our hotel and our guests. Thank you for staying with us and for visiting Windsor! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    149
    46
    18
    16
See reviews for
84
49
13
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

My son and I stayed for 1 night for a soccer tournament in Windsor. We got the King Executive room. While my son was out galavanting with his soccer mates I was tucked into a gloriously well made bed that lured me to sleep INSTANTLY! I was amazed at how comfortable the bed was, I could not keep my eyes open! The room was clean, spacious, had a kitchenette, King sized bed plus a double pullout couch. My son had a ball swimming with his friends in the hotel pool and hanging out in the sauna. The hotel provided a perfect team building spot for the team. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. Are bedding packages are "wonderful" aren't they? The entire Holiday Inn and Suites - Ambassador Bridge team would love to welcome you back to our great hotel. Please let us know when you are coming back! Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooretown
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Spent 2 nights in July with baseball team. Hotel is really nice, clean, great location. Hotel staff were patient with the kids and gave them a room to hang out in. The pool was great, kids spent a ton of time there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBall5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Good afternoon! Thank you for your very kind words! We love our sports teams and do our utmost to make sure that everyone leaves having a great experience. Please contact us the next time you are visiting Windsor. We would love to have you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Recently spent 1 night at the Holiday Inn in Windsor. We had a winning Priceline bid and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Check in was easy, the lobby nice,and the rooms clean and updated.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank perfectpairs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I have shared your feedback with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn and Suites - Ambassador Bridge in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

-Pool and Hot tub whirlpool are waiting for parts - only 2 or 4 elements heating them so COLD! Tried to warm up in the sauna but...the Sauna is also not working! Big disappointment for kids NO POOL!
-"Kids eat free" is at the discretion of the hotel (according to customer service 1-800-621-0555) because it is a privately owned hotel but we didn't find out until AFTER we ate and this is AFTER I inquired at the front desk where to go to find the kids eat free, AND double-checked at the hostess station that we were at the right restaurant, Grill 55, AND asking the waitress what I needed to order for the kids to eat free! We waited 2 hours for food and then at bill time we were asked for a kids eat free coupon and only then were we told we didn't qualify - AFTER we already ate! (Regret I didn't go to the Hamptons across the street where a hot breakfast is included!)
-Our bathroom did not have a bathroom fan for our 4 guests and worse the toilet is so low with the bowl water very high so that the girls in our group would get wet hands trying to wipe and the boys complained their private parts would soak in the toilet water while trying to go! GROSS!
-One elevator was being used to move things so only 2 were working for most of weekend.
-Numerous calls to customer service only resulted in "I'm Sorry"...everyone is sorry I was "led to believe" that kids eat free! So don't be misled!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misled m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and use these as a training opportunity or to provide positive feedback to our associates.

We apologize for the mechanical challenges that you experienced during your stay and the hotel has addressed and repaired said areas.

The brand standard at any Holiday Inn property dictates that kids eat free with a paying adult when paying regular rates. This offering does not apply to discounted "group bookings" unless the group/team has arranged this with the restaurant PRIOR to the group arrival.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Clean, Comfortable And Conveniently Located On The MaIn Street

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites - Ambassador Bridge.

We are in the finishing stages of our major renovation, however we are constantly updating and refreshing all areas to keep our hotel looking great!

Like all hotels, our pricing is based on our occupancy levels, so there will always be fluctuations in our rates. Our upgraded Junior King Suites are lovely rooms and are always in very high demand!

Grill 55 has received "rave" reviews from our guests and they take a great deal of pride in their culinary creativity. The menu items change frequently in order to keep things updated and seasonal.

As you had mentioned, we are ideally located, very close to the Ambassador Bridge, the University of Windsor, St. Clair College and Hwy 401!

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a good quality hotel that provides some nice amenities, like a larger-than-average indoor pool, and a whirlpool (out of service when I visited, however).
On a crowded weekend with lots of families, one elevator was also out of service the whole time, making it a little difficult to come and go easily.
Reservations system was not running perfectly, although the hotel did have accurate information when I checked in. The toll-free res system showed this entire property fully booked, which was definitely not correct.
Onsite restaurant, Grill 55, needs to find its feet: the menu is not going to satisfy many room service customers, and the eat-in trade may find it overpriced, given the main entrees, which are basically elevated pub food.
The hotel's proximity to the Ambassador Bridge/Detroit is a plus, but the new management will have to complete their renovations and upgrades before they'll be able to maximize the hotel's potential.
A word on prices: they are all over the map at this location. Do not accept the first rate they offer, and insist on discounts if you are staying more than two nights. Always request a king corner suite if you like peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Request a king-corner suite if you want the quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aybceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites!

We are currently in the finishing stages of our 5 million dollar renovation, however we are continually updating our product to keep our hotel fresh. Like all hotels, our rates are based on our occupancy levels, so there will be fluctuation in our rates. We are competitively priced for our market and continually adjust when necessary, I'm glad that you enjoyed our upgraded Junior King Suites. This room type is always in very high demand!

I do apologize about the one elevator being inoperable. The elevator company was called immediately, however they had to order the part that was required, which caused a delay in getting it fixed.

Grill 55 has received many positive comments since opening and certainly take all of our guests comments into consideration. This restaurant takes great pride in their culinary creativitiy and frequently change the items on the menu to keep things fresh and new

As you mentioned, our location is ideal as we are located very close to the Ambassador Bridge, the University of Windsor, St. Clair College and Hwy 401!

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
2.8 mi away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 34 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing