We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
GreenLeadersGold level
waterloo
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed at several different hotels while in Windsor, over the last few years. This property has been reliably consistent.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edulinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Hi and Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we did during your stay. We appreciate the kind words and the repeat business. We will continue to improve in the New Year and hopefully we will see you again sometime soon. Once again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites as your accommodation partner while in Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    158
    49
    23
    19
See reviews for
89
51
14
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wingham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We found this hotel to be clean, well maintained and suited our needs very well. Our 2 grandchildren were in town, so they came over a couple times and we all enjoyed the salt water pool. Friendly staff, though we didnt have any special needs, so didnt interact a lot with them. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Hi and Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we did during your stay.
We appreciate the comments and the feedback, without the feedback it would be hard to see how we are doing. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we will see you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

really like this hotel nice, clean, comfortable.
friendly staff
large free parking

the lobby is warm and welcoming
with cozy seating area at the reception while waiting cab or husband freezing outside to get the car

the location is convenient there is fast foods ( Wendy,pizza huts, taco bell,KFC,subway) coffee shops (Tim Horton's, Starbucks), restaurant (Swiss chalet) shops ( shoppers, zellers, rexale) at walking distance including the hotel's restaurant (grill 55)

free WiFi in rooms need to ask code at the check in (2 computers in self service at the lobby)

Room Tip: some rooms have been renovated with decor just ask to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromnormandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Hi and thank you for the review!
We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We are very proud of the changes that we have made so far, and more changes to come. We are constantly working on bettering our service, be it with our staff or the property in general. Once again thank you for the review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

this adventure began when i checked in and asked for a feather pillow. the person at the front dest said that all the rooms had feather pillows. not true. then i told her i needed a room which would not involve a lot of walking as i am disabled. the room was on the second floor far from the elevator and was dilapidated with a broken television. i called and this same woman at the front desk said that i requested this room. not true. she said that she put me on a lower floor since i could not walk. this is ridiculous since no one at this hotel uses the stairs.she told me that all the rooms were the same except that the televisions were newer in the other rooms. at this point i did not trust her and asked to go to another room. the new room was completely renovated including the bathroom.again another lie. it also took a long time to change rooms. i called the front desk and the desk manager yelled "be patient!" finally when we changed rooms we were so exhausted we tried to get some sleep. the problem is that although the room was renovated the ventilation did not work. it was on maximal cool setting; but the a/c would only go on occasionally. after everybody had been panting and sweating. we decided to leave and make a run for it since we had a long drive to make. i called the hotel the next day to complain and gave all the contact information.she told me that the ventilation was working correctly in the room. another lie. i was assured by this same desk manager that the i would be contacted by the general manager with a response. it never happened. another lie.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ragrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Hi and Thank you for the response.
First of all I would like to thank you for your honest feedback regarding the service you received while visiting our property. It appears that we did not deliver the service you were expecting or the service standers that we set for our employees. I would like to personally apologies and let you know that if you are back in Windsor for another visit to please contact myself directly at the Hotel so that we can discuss the issue in full detail and show you why we are one of the best hotels in the Windsor Area. Please feel free to contact me directly at 519.966.1200 x 1017 and I will assist you going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We were visiting friends in Windsor and wanted something reasonably priced, close to the border and not far from shopping or the casino. When we arrived just after 3pm, our room was ready for us. The front desk staff were very nice and it was easy to just check in and head up to our room. Also, parking was free.

The room was bright and clean. The beds were nicely made with a duvet and assortment of firm and soft pillows. It was very nice to just relax for a bit before heading out again.

If I were to recommend any changes to our stay it would be the following:

*Given that the location requires driving anywhere you want to go that isn't fast food or a suburban strip mall, I would suggest more sale rates or reduced pricing for the non-military / government / seniors.

*Extra rolls of toilet paper in the washrooms is necessary. We had one roll that was almost done and another that was 2/3 done with no replacements.

*More hangers are needed in the room.

Other than that, it's a really nice spot that I would recommend to anyone for a stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storm_420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Hi and Thank you for the feedback!
We appreciate you taking your time and letting us know how we are doing! We do offer government as well as senior rate for our guests, some conditions due apply to qualify for the rates. If you are planning another trip to the Windsor area please give us a call directly and we will see what we can do for you.
Once again thank you for the kind words and the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed with my husband at this hotel for one night.
I must tell you – amazing location, clean new hotel(renovated), great restaurant that gets really busy at night. Chef – he or she is something else – great presentation, very very tasty food. Europeans will understand great cooking and will be impressed, hamburgers/fries lowers – probably won’t.
Room was clean, very spacious, service at the frond desk is quick, professional and ready to help any time. Thank you all.
Hotel is located in the middle of restaurant district, beer store across the street, Tim Hortons – less than a min walk and min drive to Ambassador Bridge.
I would highly recommend to anyone - great place, great management – thank you !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sono1helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Hi and Thank you for the feedback!
We really appreciate the kind words, we have done a lot of work to our hotel and we are glad that its being recognized by our guests. We hope you come visit us again when you are in the Windsor area. Once again thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I spent 3 nights at this hotel on the weekend during the Hocktoberfest girls hockey tournament. The hotel is renovated and the rooms were large and clean. Despite there being 9 teams in the hotel for the tournament, I found that the noise was well managed. We were able to use a lower level meeting room for our team families to gather. This was a huge plus and I know again helped keep the noise down in the upper sleeping levels.
I found everyone to be extremely accommodating...from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. I was not feeling well on the last day and they extended my check out time at no charge. This was so thoughtful and appreciated.
I would not hesitate to stay again at this hotel. Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWM927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Holiday-Inn-WIN, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Hi and Thank you for the feedback!
We our self had a blast during Hocktoberfest! Every year our staff gets more and more into the spirit of the tournament, and this year was no exception. We hope that you will be back next year and stay with us again. Once again thank you for the kind words and we hope we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
2.9 mi away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
6,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
172 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing