We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and tasty”
Review of Smoke & Spice

Smoke & Spice
Ranked #14 of 778 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our first visit won't be our last. The menu has plenty of choices, and the hard part is deciding what to try, as it all sounds so good. Like the cornbread side dish, and the pulled pork is very tasty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    117
    57
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have taken out from here 3 times in past 2 months. Ribs good, wings average, fish very good, and sides were excellent. Have not eaten in. Recommend, and will be taking out again. Especially recommend in comparison to nearby options.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DUPS14x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love this restaurant! They have the best pulled pork sandwich. Dinner time is very busy but lunch is a great time to go. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant is very clean. The only downside is that its a bit pricey.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“VERY good, authentic Southern food.”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband comes from a Southern family and and can be very critical of what many restaurants call "Southern" cuisine. He walked in prepared to rip the place apart, but walked out with a huge smile, a full belly and not a negative word to say. It not only met his standards, but exceeded them.

The service is fast, even though the restaurant was extremely busy. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful.

I had the pulled pork sundae and it was spectacular! The corn bread was one of the best I've ever had. I also love all the micro brews available.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siren2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent BBQ”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Portion sizes were okay and the food was decent but not exceptional. The service was good and the atmosphere is expected for this style of dining.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoke & Spice also viewed

 

Been to Smoke & Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing