We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Known for a Reason” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine

Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 768 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Mazaar, true to its translation, "a place you must visit".  Serving Windsor with two locations; Mazaar is an upscale-casual restaurant that offers authentic Lebanese cuisine in a comfortable yet energetic atmosphere. We at Mazaar combine friendly service with an extensive menu, offering a wide variety of fresh Lebanese entrees and appetizers. Lebanese food's rise to popularity is not only due to its wonderful flavour, but for its health promoting properties as well. This healthy alternative is being embraced by many including vegetarians in particular thanks to the number and variety of vegetarian dishes such as fattoush salad, tabouleh, hummus and baba ghanouj. In the true spirit of the Lebanese food, Mazaar welcomes you like close friends at a dinner gathering, and invites you to experience our fresh, healthy and flavouful Lebanese cuisine.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well Known for a Reason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

The food is amazing! Very, very fresh and good prices. Everything I have had so far has been supurb. Servers are polite and excellent as well. Depending on the night you go, make reservations so you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank smeeta_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    123
    41
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lunch Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Lebanese cusine with a touch of Indian flavours. Lunch today was expected to be good and it surpassed our expectations. The decor of the restaurant is warm and inviting and the staff were quick, efficient and friendly. We started with an excellent favourful lentil soup and moved quickly into the entree. I didn't partake of the pita bread on offer but my colleague mentioned that they were addictive. I had the spicy chicken on byrani which came with a filling portion of chicken with spices that were sharp but not too much so, they did not overpower the food. An excellent meal that will bring us back for more.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apond58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't believe the reviews...not worth it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Visited this restaurant last night based on TripAdvisor's ranking and recommendations. Big mistake! We might have high standards for what constitutes great service and food because this place did not meet any of those. Once we sat down we waited for about 15 minutes before the waiter even came to our table and right away he asked what we wanted to order. He didn't even ask what we wanted to drink or if we had any questions so right there we were disappointed. Needless to say the service was terrible the rest of the night. The food was average at best and we would have been better off staying in the states and going to Pegasus. The website makes this place look upscale and modern, but once inside you realize this is not a place you want to dress up to. It is completely casual. We ended up going to City Grill across the street for drinks and this place was amazing! You are better off going there if you are looking for a nice dinner and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Humus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Food is very good with amazing Humus. Nice decor and service at reasonable prices

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seanont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Six of us went to Mazaar to celebrate my daughters 25th birthday. Reservation was for 7:00 on a Saturday, and the place was packed. We were seated immediately and our drink orders were taken and delivered very quickly. We ordered the Mazaar Feast platter, which they modified to serve six people instead of four as indicated on the menu. Along with the platter, we ordered Calamari and a large Baba Ghanooj, both which were excellent, although with the amount of food we received with the platter, we certainly didn’t nee the extra dishes. Once our order was placed, food began arriving within 5 to 7 minutes, and continued as the meal progressed. The Cheese Sambussiks were incredible! Pitas are baked fresh and are amazing! The meat portion of the platter consisted of garlic Shrimp, Beef Tenderloin Shish Kabobs, Lamb Chops, chicken, and a ground beef mixture. Everything was wonderful, with the lamb chops being my favourite. The wait staff were excellent and knowledgable. Perhaps a little on the pricey side, but well worth it!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Artie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing