We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it used to be.”

Market Buffet at Caesars Windsor
Ranked #18 of 781 Restaurants in Windsor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Centre
Oshawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Buffet was really good about 5 years ago. The food has steadily been declining since then. I won't even eat there for free anymore.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willow840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    160
    119
    44
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galion, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Place sucked.”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

You would think a hotel casinos buffet would be good like the ones in Vegas but NO. This one was like a hometown buffet in the states. It wasn't very good at all and I didn't think it was worth $60 bucks for two people. My boyfriend had to wait 15 minutes for his stir fry. The food was just nothing to write home about.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazfromohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great selection and not that expensive”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love going on Friday for seafood. The crab is great. Anytime is good with the enormous selection of various foods. The dessert island in the middle is amazing everything from diabetic to rich and sinful. Lots of healthy stuff as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAMES F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best buffet in Windsor!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place went downhill for a while, so I decided that it was best that me and the buffet rook some time apart.

Boy was I happy I did that, because when I came back I was nicely surprised.

All of the food is of very good quality. The meats and American style foods are prepared with care. Good job chef!

Sushi not the best, but it sits for a bit before you get it on your plate.

Pasta station was amazing. Excellent ingredients.

The rest is great too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AaronF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food for a buffet!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Been to Market Buffet many times. The service is exceptional as your server is always there if you need them.

The food is great, it's a great quality and prepared quite professionally. My wife and I always love going here, hint, save room for the dessert bar, it's amazing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Buffet at Caesars Windsor also viewed

 

Been to Market Buffet at Caesars Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing