We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel Value in Windsor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here about 4 years ago.
Stayed one night last week, and as usual the owners and staff were very welcoming. We felt like their guests - not just customers. Place is decorated as if it were the owners own home with cluttery sort of Victorian style bric-a-brac... but makes for a cosy home-y feel. Best value for a place to stay!! Comfy beds, clean rooms, quiet, and they give you a coupon for discount on breakfast. Have a pool too!
We'll be back again.

Room Tip: Higher room has a lot of stairs to be climbed and no elevator. But no over head noise. Blower dry an...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in 2012 and really enjoyed it! The staff are wonderful, it is clean and the meals in the attached restaurant are first class! Good portions and great prices! Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night travelling from Chicago to Toronto, and have to say that the lady on reception who checked me in was very friendly. The rooms were a bit dated, but pretty standard motel rooms and plenty of space and comfortable bed.
We got $2 each off breakfast at the attached diner and I thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast, plus the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ads102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Ivy Rose while in Windsor the Skate Canada International Oct 24-29th, 2012. The rooms are basic but clean. We had a family room with 2 queen sized and two twin beds. There was an apartment sized frig, microwave and kettle but the kitchen was not supplied with any dishes, utensils etc. We were given coupons for $2.00 off breakfast at the restaurant. It was good food and the waitress staff were exceptional. They remembered our special needs. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Windsor treated me very well. There are other restaurants in the area, a Tim's across the road and you can see the Devonshire Mall from the Motel. It seemed our room was also used for storage as there were wooden tables and chairs stacked in our room but I didn't really care. The desk staff were very helpful. I would stay there again for a budget stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was not our first stay here and other members of my extended family stay here regularly when visiting Windsor.
The rooms are clean and many show signs of recent upgrades.
At $65 a night it's really hard to beat.
As for the restaurant we usually do the buffet breakfast and I love it as it's nearly impossible to find corned beer hash anywhere!
My wife ordered off the menu and her eggs were done perfectly and the size of the meal was also a great value.

Room Tip: My brother had room 124 and it was fully remodeled including an awesome mattress.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newbytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is quite old, but clean and the owners and staff were very friendly and accomodating to make your stay comfortable. There is a restaurant on site, There is a play area for kids and an outside pool and a small putting green. Parking is just outside your room and you can even sit outside on benches. Shopping is close by and Tim's right across the street.
We would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are big and far enough from the street so you don't hear the noise
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kalyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I needed a place for 2 nights as I was getting some work done at the Windsor Eye Institute. They shuttled me to and from the clinic both days, no charge. Rooms very clean. All ammenities were great, loved the putting green. I ate in the restaurant and the food was great and reasonably priced.
You are only minutes from the casino, the river front, good restaurants, with easy driving.
I will stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: corner suite close to ice machine.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bizee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Limited Windsor
#20 of 35 in Windsor
77 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant

Address: 2885 Howard Ave, Windsor, Ontario N8X 3Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $65 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ivy Rose Motor Inn is a family owned and operated business. Our family, 'The Skally's, established the Ivy Rose with a small motel and we have since grown into a unique 91 room complex, offering our guests 'Something a little bit different.' The Ivy Rose Motor Inn is situated on five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds with ample free parking. Enjoy our outdoor, heated pool and putting green located in a private, secluded area. There are playground facilities for the children and three patios to relax on during the warmer months. There is a restaurant on site, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Remember the Ivy Rose -- the coffee is always on, and the atmosphere is friendly. Your hosts, the Skallys ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Rose Motor Inn & Restaurant Windsor, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing