We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another fine dinning experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Avanti

Ristorante Avanti
Ranked #38 of 766 Restaurants in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Walkerville
COMMACK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fine dinning experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our anniversary this weekend and went for dinner at Avanti. The service was great and the food most excellent! We had calamari for the appetizer. The litmus test on restaurants for me is in how they prepare calamari. It was served nice and hot, was tasty and crisp with the right amount of bite to it and thank goodness not rubbery at all. The lamb shank and risotto were amazing as was the veal scallopini. It was a treat to have our reserved table waiting for us as we arrived! We have eaten at Avanti on several occasions and will continue to visit. Consistency in a restaurant is a good thing! A true gem in Windsor!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    12
    4
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet/Romantic Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I were visiting Windsor and noticed this hidden gem off of Ottawa street.
Service was great and the food delicious.
Will definitely visit again next time in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
“Birthday event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We accidently came there and what a nice surprise .Four of us plus a baby ! We all ordered very different meals. All dishes were perfect . Atmosphere was very pleasant and relaxing. We will definitely come again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italy All of the Way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Love this place. The brothers / pwmers are the best. It is evident that they love what they do! The food is great. Love the fish and homemade pizza - made to order. The Cappacino's are the largest serving I have ever seen! The atmosphere replicates an Italian garden and you really feel like you are there!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CBennett_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avanti1317, Owner at Ristorante Avanti, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Avanti would like to thank you for your kind words and compliments. It really is nice to hear our passion and love for what we do shows. Happy you had a wonderful experience with us at Avanti and hope to serve you and your guest sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had to roll us out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Delicious food and very attentive service. The mushroom caps and penne blush sauce were our favourites. Amazing family style dining option too. Will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M74t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Avanti also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Avanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing