We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belgium frites to die for!!”
Review of Beerbistro

Beerbistro
Ranked #88 of 8,816 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Cross street: Yonge St.
Transit: King Subway Station on the Yonge Line; King St. Street-Car service 24-hour Queen St. Street Car Service.
Description: We specialize in food inspired by, cooked with, and paired alongside a whole lot of really good beer. Cozy and friendly Restaurant in downtown Toronto.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in on impulse, looking for a meal and were pleasantly surprised. The belgium frites are a can't miss. Fried in duck fat, and melt in your mouth. Also a nice beer selection with some unique ones. Deserves the 5 stars I gave it

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ksrdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 842 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Went here with a group of coworkers this week for a late supper. We sat in the patio area. I had the burger, another had the pulled pork and the last of my group had the Duck Confit pizza. All of the dinners were really good. The selection of Brewers was excellent and certain recommendations were given with each menu item. Server was professional. Overall a very good experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MMB746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Been here numerous times and always had a good time. They have a great selection of local beers, and specialize in mussels - a variety of broths, and each with a suggested beer pairing. The staff have also always been really friendly.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank LondonOnttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Visited a few minutes after opening on a rainy Sunday so this could excuse the lacklustre service and experience. The smoked salmon bistro benedict was average and quite bland, hardly any salmon. The potato latkes were oily (base for the salmon and egg). One positive was the stuffed French toast, I must say the peanut butter mouse and chocolate sauce filling went down well although I feel $15 was a little steep for this dish. I would visit again as this visit may have been a one off.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank blubirdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Both the meal (porkloin and steak) as well as beer were fanstastic in quality (great meat cuts, super tender) and taste! The ambiance and service were of the same level. Overall experience 5/5!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 912ewaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beerbistro also viewed

 

Been to Beerbistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.