We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for pizza and fries”
Review of Beerbistro

Beerbistro
Ranked #88 of 8,816 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Cross street: Yonge St.
Transit: King Subway Station on the Yonge Line; King St. Street-Car service 24-hour Queen St. Street Car Service.
Description: We specialize in food inspired by, cooked with, and paired alongside a whole lot of really good beer. Cozy and friendly Restaurant in downtown Toronto.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This restaurant was recommended by the concierge and so close to our hotel. The atmosphere is very pleasant, casual, and relaxing. There are tables outside as well. The fries cooked in duck fat was very tasty, so were the pizzas. Try the duck confit pizza! They have a good selection of beer and wine. Overall, a very pleasant meal and experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheMonkeyFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 225 of 842 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016

If you love Beer you must go to Beer Bistro. I can't remember the bartender's name, but man, he knows his stuff. Super friendly, large selection of beers, great vibe. I would definitely go back in a second.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

good bar with many beers however the terraces outside is not really nice since it is located between two houses!
I would rather go for a beer here inside

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lukas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We went here with friends from the area who were not beer drinkers but ended but loving it! We had a selection of different samplers, so they were able to determine which ones they liked. The mussels were fantastic (I had the Thai ones). I have had Thai mussels in many other places and these were absolutely the best! Other food items were also good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a meal and a beer. I was pleased with the beer selection. They have a decent list to choose from. My meal was great. I had the mussels in the white garlic sauce. Outstanding.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank PTycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beerbistro also viewed

 

Been to Beerbistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.