We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a beer and posh pub food”
Review of Beer Bistro

Beer Bistro
Ranked #33 of 8,650 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $31
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Yonge St.
Transit: King Subway Station on the Yonge Line; King St. Street-Car service 24-hour Queen St. Street Car Service.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for a beer and posh pub food”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very popular. I arrived without a reservation mid week and was sat at the chef's bar so could watch my food being prepared. This was fascinating, although it removed the novelty of dining out a little. Great staff and amazing beer selection with tips to pair with your food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieHMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    313
    73
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington County, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stopped here on our first night in Toronto looking for a few drinks and light food. Did not disappoint! Had a great pear pizza. Beer and wine selection is outstanding. We enjoyed the atmosphere. Friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerriLynne431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Food & Beer”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Our first meal in Toronto was here, after a whole day travelling we were ready for a beer and something to eat. This place was perfect , a chance to try some local beers and food in a relaxed environment. We left full and content, can't be fairer than that . So it's got to be worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theskellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great mussels”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

The beer selection was great, as expected. What I didn't expect was a superb selection of mussel dishes. The mussels diablo were clean and extremely tasty. Service to match.

Helpful?
Thank Roycethevoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, good vibe”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Friends took us out to dinner here, so I have no idea about the prices. The place has as it seems Belgian meals: lots of mussels, fries and beers (very big choice!) - but a good choice of other things as well.
We had mussels, salmon and latkes. All were really tasty. The latkes were super nice, the salmon was juicy and not overcooked, and the mussels came in too many varieties! The fries are fried in duck and beef fat - not a nice idea for a veggie but reportedly super nice taste with good homemade mayo.
Choc ice cream and creme brulee topped it.
Waittress was really nice about a misunderstanding.

Place was packed on a Thursday - understandably...!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomandKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beer Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Beer Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing